buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

quitting smoking
2th October 2003, 7:15 pm

apologies for the very late entry, i realise i haven't written in forever but things have been tres hectic around here.

so yes, i'm at university. i'm sat in sorby computer room right now, and i have a headache. about a week ago i came down with "sorby flu" as the cleaner called it, along with the rest of my floor. i got it the worst though, and was so bad that i had to go home last weekend. friday afternoon was scary, as my temperature climbed to 40.2 degrees, and i found that i couldn't walk very well or think too clearly. luckily i got better though, and am now almost back to normal.

the good thing to come out of me being ill is that i've now quit smoking. it started off with me just not smoking because my throat was so sore, but then i started thinking, "this is what smoking will do to you, when you get lung cancer or bronchitus. you'll be coughing your lungs up day and night, and you were miserable enough with it for a few days." you see, i haven't been that ill in years, maybe four or five years. so yes, it's been 8 days today and is at the incredibly tough stage right now, but it's not beating me.

my day was crappy, mainly because i had three lectures and a tutorial, all accompanied by my headache. the lectures were all tedious too, espeically my cell biology lecture, which saw me nodding off during the phosphate molecules bit. starting to feel a little queasy now... i hope this isn't turning into one of those migraines.

going home tomorrow, which is lovely. me and mel are both going back to manchester (her boyfriend's at manchester uni) so we're gonna get the same train tomorrow afternoon sometime.

i think the headache is actually because of me quitting smoking, as i'm definately sure the extended cough i have is because of it. my lungs are slowly clearning out all the mucus and tar that have been sat in there for the past three years, and the headache'll be from nicotine withdrawals. i don't care though... it'll all be worth it eventually.

i've quit, a humungous go team me.

last - next