buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

going home
12th November 2003, 12:24 pm

sat on possibly the most irritating computer in the world, as it has a mouse that sticks to hell and back. the sun's also blazing through the glass windows, making me boiling hot, so consequently i'm not enjoying this I.T experience.

however, the ground-breaking news is that... i'm going home thursday afternoon! yes yes yes, that means i get three whole days at home, and i really can't wait to get there. i booked my seat on monday, and the tickets came next day, which was highly impressive. the only setback is that i have to miss all my lectures on friday, buit i'm sure that somehow i'll forgive myself.

in other news:

lindz's dad is still very ill, but at least there's no change, so fingers crossed he'll be alright. my great-gran is out of hospital, but my gran is now staying there every day from 3-8pm. my dad said that my great-gran will probably not make it through the winter.

i actually went to my evolution lecture yesterday, which i'm immensely proud of. met my sister afterwards for an early lunch, and she then took me to the ever amazing cd shop Fopp, as i hadn't heard of it. i got the new REM album for ten quid, and blur - great escape for five... my god i was impressed. i came home and played Daysleeper over and over again, as i'm in love with that song.

about to write up some boring notes on BIO111, ie. cell motility... mmm can't wait. after that i'm gonna go buy some food, and then watch neighbours. hopefully neighbours will be better than the frankly poor episode yesterday.

i'm sure theres's a load of stuff i haven't talked about, but it's bound to be boring and uneventful. i'm in a very good mood today, as it's just over 24 hours till i go home... woohoo!

last - next