buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

lots of pool
7th May 2004, 8:46 am

the reason i'm sat on the computers so early is because it's absolutely boiling in my room, and i couldn't take the heat any longer. whoever decided that a) the windows would open a measley 2 inches and b) we should have yellow curtains deserves to be called a big retard.

went down to the bar last night at half seven with dave, and proceeded to play 17 games of pool (until the bar shut). we also got very drunk. dave won 10-7, which is unsurprising, but we had so much fun that i didn't care. matt and mel then came down for a little while, and this put a damper on the end of my night as matt kept making stupid comments and they were excessively coupley.

starting to wonder if i actually like matt anymore, which is crappy because i want to like him, he's mel's boyfriend. i just feel like an aquaintance now... it's weird, at the start of things i'd have said matt was my best male friend, and now i'd have to have a toss-up between dave and richard. i love spending time with them though, lads are much more open, much more honest and a lot of fun.

everyone keeps saying that i should get with richard. i have no idea how to respond to that comment.

on wednesday i went to the cinema to see kill bill 2, which i initially thought wasn't as good as the first one, but on retrospect was possibly better. the whole treading on the eye scene was the most gory (mel spent the entirety of that scene curled into me with her head buried in my arm) but the best scenes had to be the pai mai ones. what would i give for a beard like that? honestly, if that was my beard i'd play with it every day, AND buy it a special brush and styling products.

me, rich and dave then decided, on a whim, to go see van helsing at five past midnight (advanced preview screening at the ugc). we all drank red bull beforehand; it was like the day of the ball. it wasn't a bad film - the accents were entertaining and there was way too many werewolf scenes... ooh and the friar was annoying - but my god, the sound was so loud. i spent most of the film with my fingers in my ears, it was so loud.

richard's current hobby is labelling things in my room using a pen and my tip-ex strip pen. i started off with labels such as "this is a wall" and "poster", but he's now steadily labelling everything in my room, including my clock, glass, hair straighteners, tv ariel, window, sink and tap. if a random stranger walked in my room i'd look like a total loser.

off home today for the weekend. at first i didn't want to go home, but now i'm thinking that i do, due to the boring angst and tension on g floor. plus i'll be able to buy a new top string for my guitar and watch my return of the king dvd again.

been doing excess amounts of work all week; seriously i have been the definition of dedication. it's boring now though, so maybe i'll have the weekend off. the evil lab report's hanging over my head though, i should really get that written.

righty, i'm off to the shop to buy some sunny delight (my current drink obsession), before going and watching trisha. on a side note, i don't know if anyone watched trisha yesterday morning but i've never seen a bigger collections on morons in my life. honestly, they must just send the trisha team to scour the streets of liverpool looking for all the inbred scousers they can lay their hands on.

and don't even get me started on the state of trisha's hair.

last - next