buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

dean tavalores
21st May 2004, 8:14 pm

"good evening... my name is dean tavalores. i'm about to go out onto the streets of roysten vasey, doing my magic and alll my tricks."

"dean, your tea's ready."

"aww mam, i'm doing me program!"

league of gentlemen quote for any fans out there.

my exams arrive in exactly 4 days. for some reason i'm not too arsed about this, which is a problem as it's making me do less revision than i should. no doubt i'll scrape through like last time, but i at least want to do a little better this time round, now that things are less stressful.

typing that is a lie though, because revising does nothing but bring up memories of christmas. a favourite memory seems to be the one from the very beginning, when i was sat listening to bjork - joga on my minidisk and doing some revision, and my dad shouted at me from the bathroom to get there quickly, and i arrived there to find him trying to keep bernie on her feet. he told me to get her other arm and somehow we got her back to the bedroom. she murmered "sorry" as we did it, and i put my happy voice on and said, "ah don't worry about it, it's more fun than my revision."

on a positive note, me and dave have a big film day planned for monday. we're going up to the UGC to watch about four films in succession, ending up with troy. we're going to go again, after the exams, to see harry potter and others.

i'm at home at the moment, so as i can stay at uni during my exams. my kill bill vol 1 dvd came this morning, and i've already watched it. mmm such a good film; i really want one of those swords.

my dad didn't get the job that he really wanted in stockport. he's pretty down about it, but is applying for another job soon. also, the council are fuckin him around, having not paid his benefits for the past month or so. apparently they didn't recieve his last sicknote. when he rang, he was then told that the council now didn't accept "berevement" as a reason for incapacity benefit, so my dad is going to have to retract the sicknote he's just got and replace it with one that states he has "depression" instead.

it isn't just an excuse though, he really is depressed. you sense it as soon as you come into the house, like a black vapour in the air that hangs over everything and taints it, including me when i'm home for weekends. that's no excuse not to come home though, he needs me, which is why i'm here right now.

i think i'm tired of writing now.

last - next