buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

harry potter night
6th June 2004, 4:52 pm

i found this picture on my gran's computer just now, whilst waiting for the diaryland page to load up. lisa sent it me ages ago, last year sometime:

it shows helen, lisa, me and kirsty in the 6th form toilets posing with the fake plastic flowers they had in there. it made me miss 6th form for a little while.

anyway yes, i'm down in notts at the moment visiting my gran. i've been here since friday morning, and so far am doing pretty well handling the constant nagging/fussing. i got my hair cut on friday afternoon, finally, and am now trying to get used to it being short again. it's nice being to able to straighten it in about 20 seconds.

more importantly though, is that i'm seeing harry potter tonight. yes, the time has come for me to able to see ron in all his ginger cuteness. also daniel radcliffe is now just about old enough for me to begin fancying legally, so woohoo! i seriously can't wait, i've been looking forward to it all day. we went for a pub lunch this lunchtime (how surprising) which was lovely, and it was there that my gran made the hysterical comment of, "i've only ever been drunk once in my life". bless her, for believing that that's true. we'll quietly forget all the times she's gotten drunk at our saturday night meals, including the one where she got into a arguement with me over whether the USA were involved in WW1 (they were, of course). we'll also forget my 18th birthday party, where she swore she was sober when drunk and drove sharon's kids back to their house, terrifying them in the process.

still, the meal was lovely, and since that we've been sat out in the garden drinking coke and reading the papers.

my last exam went very badly, and i'd rather not talk about it. i also had to walk home in the rain (walking home in the rain always fills me with rage, though i'm not sure why), but had a shower as soon as i got in. for some reason having a shower when you arrive home damp is one of the best feelings in the world.

i have a scarily short amount of time left in sheffield. can see this week as being a very emotional one, especially as richard is leaving on wednesday, the first to leave from our group. he rang me this morning, and decided that my obsession with ginger ron is linked to my obsession for orange kittens.

i'd better go now though, and check my gran hasn't fallen asleep. my sister finished her exams yesterday and is understandably incredibly happy. she'll be graduating with a 1st i assume, and has already warned me that the graduation ceremony will be incredibly dull. for some reason, writing that down just then made me miss bernie incredibly, probably because i know she would have come to the graduation, and i could have killed the boredom by having a whispered conversation with her about all the weirdos we could spot.

i really am going to leave now, and maybe eat something fun.

last - next