buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

new layout
26th July 2004, 6:28 pm

yep, i've done a new layout, kids. it took me a good hour to do too, but i still really like my blue one, so i've saved the html in case i want to swap back.

work wasn't too bad today - evil darrel is still following me around being smarmy. buh, maybe i should start wearing a picture of dave taped to my forehead or something. i've spent most of the day checking returned stock and recording it on a grid that i firstly created on excel. highly exciting stuff. the last hour and a half i was back on the computer doing returns - half the pickup notes i need are missing, it's so annoying. argh... i've started using warehouse lingo, i'm officially classed as SAD.

just had a lesson on the guitar from my dad on fingerpicking and runs. consequently my fingertips have big ridges in them lined with black, because the strings are dirty. i love my guitar so much... i really don't express this enough.

god there was some right scroats at the warehouse today.

had another evil-bitch hayfever headache yesterday, but it's just about gone now. i spent most of yesterday watching the cricket... ooh no, i tell a lie. i went to see spiderman 2 in the afternoon with my dad. verdict: a pretty good film, but i always find that the spiderman storyline isn't strong enough to carry the film; in contrast the x-men storyline is a lot better, and doesn't take second place to developing the characters.

we kicked ass in the cricket, in case anyone's remotely interested (yes i know you're not).

i have credit for my phone, finally. orange, the robbing bastards, took all my credit off when i pranked my dad, so i've had to survive on bugger all for ages. i hate not being able to text anyone, it makes me feel really rude.

i can't really think of any more news. i watched the real life programme on channel 3 last night about bullying - aww those poor kids, most of them were so sweet. it made me think why some people get bullied and others don't, because the ones on the programme all looked completely different, and acted differently too. thank god i was never bullied it, it looks like complete hell. kids can be so cruel sometimes.

another night of telly lined up for tonight, i'm dead exciting me. dave's coming up this weekend to see me and matt... can't wait to see him.

last - next