buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

job, curry and ciaran
19th August 2004, 5:11 pm

my dad has got himself a job. He sat at home all day tuesday waiting for the phone to ring, and i was sat at work constantly glancing at my phone to make sure it hadn't rang without me mysteriously missing it. at about three o'clock i'd given up hope, and spent the rest of the afternoon filing old pick notes. my dad rang me at ten to five, just when i was thinking about packing up, to tell me that the bloke had just rang and offered him the job. i was so happy, i launched my wheely chair across the room and span around until i was dizzy. couldn't stop smiling all the way home, and gave my dad a big hug when i got back.

it's made a huge difference to everything now that he's employed. he feels motivated again, like he's got a purpose, and doesn't spend every day fretting about not having any money. it'll make such a big difference to our family too, not having to worry about spending too much on food, or about the bills mounting up. i'm so glad that something good has finally happened, so so glad.

ciaran's up at the moment - it's great seeing him again. we all went out to the curry mile last night - me, my sister, my dad, ciaran, martin and tom. the food was absolutely fantastic, and i got pretty drunk on kingfisher beer. came home and watched the bill... it was bizarre seeing ciaran in it and having him sat next to me also.

woke up today with a banging head, probably from eating something i shouldn't have. consequently i've had today off work, felt strangely guilty about it too. when i go back tomorrow there'll be an absolute mountain of work to do, because no one can do returns other than me. mmm filing...

dave's up this weekend, so we'll be meeting up again. he's got his resit today, so i hope he's done okay and isn't too bored in the house on his own. god, i'll be back at uni in 5 weeks time, that's just scary.

headaches are so annoying, they just hang around forever. why can't you just sod off, headache? hmm? what? oh, you like pissing me off. think it's fun, do you?

shall go watch either the cricket or the olympics now. i'm so addicted to the olympics now, i even watch it at work (sneakily). i want a gold medal damnit.

last - next