buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

glasses, boxes and space
11th September 2004, 2:54 pm

okay fine, my friends were right. after constant pressure from mel, paddy and my dad i went and got my eyes tested today. as expected (even i was noticing that i couldn't read far-away signs or cefax from more than 8 ft away) i was diagnosed as having slight myopia (short-sightnedness), as well as astigmatism in my left eye, which means that my eye isn't quite spherical, and consequently my brain has to compensate so that i see things straight. my glasses make me look like a prize librarian, but luckily i only have to wear them for things like lectures, the cinema and driving.

anyone is welcome to laugh at me wearing my glasses, because i know that i look ridiculous. my dad's said that he'll give me some money towards them (they cost 135 quid), so all in all everything's okay now. plus i can see things now that were just a blur before. thankyou to everyone who nagged me.

spent my last week at work teaching denise how to do my job. she seems nice enough, keen to give me a hand and learn all the stuff. i'll definately miss working with chris and his bolton accent though, i've started talking like him when i work, saying things like "i'll af'a get" and "teck somet like that". neville the boss has started sticking his nose into the returns corner though - he got me and denise listing all the stock in the boxes that have been returned on friday, it was sooo dull. 8 hours of lifting heavy boxes onto tables, writing everything that's in them on a bit of paper, then sticking the paper into the box and stacking it on another pile. i got absolutely filthy and did my back in, must've listed about 50 boxes in all.

starting to get a little sad about leaving work, which is incredibly worrying.

bought space - the greatest hits today from hmv, priced �4.99. i loved space when i was younger, even though the songs are pretty lightweight and naffy. had a good singalong to female of the species when i was cleaning my room, complete with girly twirl step and shoulder thrusts.

left my inspector frost book at work, which is very irritating as i was really getting into it. reading the one i've already read this weekend to compensate, even though i can remember the storyline exactly. also coming to the end of my bad girls series 5 dvds, though i'll no doubt start back from the beginning again once i have. i won't be able to bring myself to watch yvonne getting locked in the room with no door again though, as i'm still gutted that yvonne's left. sad, i know.

won't be doing much else today, feeling much too lazy. will ring my sister at some point, update her on how awful my glasses are making me look.

in fact, i might just have a bath.

last - next