buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

drosophila fun
10th March 2005, 2:46 pm

my australian reader now checks my page at least once a day, it's very flattering. here's a ciaran-based fact just for you: it was his 22nd birthday on the 3rd march, which i only remembered the day after. luckily my dad and sister had covered the present side of things, so i sent him a belated text message instead. i'm sure he won't be too arsed. incidently he's invited me down to london for a few days during easter... will possibly take him up on it, though i may just spend most of my time in sheffield catching up on my work.

haven't slept well for the last two days - last night my mind decided to make me anxious right before i went to bed. thanks for that. so i'm pretty sleepy and grumpy this morning, which isn't an improvement on my usual mood. i did feel pretty depressed this morning, but it seems to have wandered off for a bit now.

got very pissed off last night, for no particular reason other than because i'm screwed up at the moment, and ended up punching my door, again. i realy need to stop doing this, but it does stop me from doing other, worse things, so maybe it's not that bad after all. i also listened to some N*E*R*D, which helped.

still sadly addicted to fame academy, and was devestated to learn that i'm going to have to watch comic relief on friday night in order to find out who wins. i HATE comic relief. don't get me wrong, the concept's lovely. i just hate having sodding celebrities like Bono (no one cares what you think bono, so shut your stupid fat gob) telling me about africa's terrible plight, before patronising some locals by showing us all how you've learnt their names (ooh they're harder than our normal names, how clever of you!) and then jumping back on your highly expensive helicopter and flying back to your top notch hotel that we're all paying for. i can donate to charity quite easily without having the corresponding mush shovelled down my throat.

speaking of charity, i gave some money to the children's charity woman who was sat in the co-op this lunchtime, so go me x lots. went there to buy some lunch and some fruit, because my diet is truly appalling at the moment. also bought some chocolate, because my dissection class freaked me out a bit, and i needed something soothing.

dissection was okay - we went over the work that i did yesterday - but the cadavers lying around on trolleys freaked me out a lot, and i spent most of the lesson shaking slightly. dr warren then started banging on about external and sub dura haematomas, which freaked me out some more, especially with bernie having something similar (aneurysm). i really do have a huge problem with death at the moment, it's horrible. i am not this sort of person. at least, i didn't think i was, but it looks like i'm turning into that sort of person now. people must think i'm such a loser.

going home tomorrow, as i promised my dad i'd see him before he buggers off to india for two weeks. i'd love to go to india but no, i have to stay in rainy sheffield learning about the wonderous ways of drosophila. there are many, believe me. the funnest thing we did with drosophila was look at a picture of one with a mutation that gave it an extra set of wings. gripping, i know.

last - next