buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

gold membership
14th March 2005, 9:42 pm

I was kind've impulsive this afternoon and bought a gold account with diaryland. I have no idea where the idea came from, but I just went with it. Go me! Thanks to the excellent dollar/pound conversion rate, I only had to pay �17.50 for a year's membership, which I think is bloody cheap. Consequently I�ve spent most of the afternoon pissing around making a banner and other frivolous activities. Was a lot of fun though.

Made both of my lectures today... yes even the crappy second one about genetics. You�ll be pleased to hear that my friend drosophila made an appearance� god I hate that damn fruit fly. Thankfully the awful bloke we had for a while has gone again, and we�re back with Tanya Whitfield, who Paddy named Titfield, obviously. I managed to pay attention for about 75% of the time, but for the rest I found myself reading the chemsoc posters on the door and wondering if the girl in front of me could feel me resting my feet on the back of the chair, and if she was secretly swearing at me. The things we never find out.

Waiting for ten o�clock to come round, as Vicky and me have decided to watch the supermodel programme on channel 5. Must be good then, seeing as it�s channel 5. It�s presented by Rachel Hunter, so there�s ample opportunity to make bitchy comments. She�s not ugly by any stretch of the imagination, but she�s definitely not attractive enough to warrant that amount of smugness in the trailers we�ve seen. As Vicky put it, �that woman�s got the manliest jaw in the world�. Still, I�m sure the programme will keep me entertained� I�ve blatantly done no work at all today, so I can�t see myself doing any tonight.

Counselling tomorrow, yay. I have no idea what to talk about tomorrow, maybe the fact that I�m having trouble sleeping. I don�t really want us to start talking about Bernie, seeing as I won�t have my next appointment until after Easter. I�m actually having quite a good day today � the little voice in the back of my head is saying, �you don�t care, you�re having a good day because you don�t care about anyone but yourself, feel guilty�� but I�m trying my best to ignore it.

I should go dry my hair now before I go downstairs, as it�s so cold in this house that my hair would probably freeze. According to Em, when your hair freezes you can break bits off it, which sounds cool, but only if it happened to someone else�s hair.

last - next