buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

banrah phonecall
24th March 2005, 9:29 pm

I�m writing this entry whilst on the phone to my gran� she�s currently banging on about some bloke shutting up his shop early, so I�m able to multitask quite easily � I just keep saying �mmm� every now and again. She�s moved onto the local paper now, so I shall continue�

Another day of menial tasks today � cleaned the bathroom this afternoon, so it now gleaming fantastically. Also cooked tea � really enjoying cooking at the moment, makes me feel useful � and cleaned the kitchen.

Anne layland rang tonight and started having a long, long conversation with me about my dad. Trouble was, I didn�t know it was her until after the phone call, so spent the majority of the call trying to sound like I knew exactly who she was, and my subsequent relationship with her. Think I managed to pull it off, as she didn�t sound incredibly offended.

My gran�s just demanded that I celebrate my birthday somehow on Saturday. I told her that I�d go shopping with Al in town, just to shut her up. I�m really not that bothered about my birthday at all, but that didn�t sit too well with her: �you really should do something, it�s your special day and you should do something to mark it.� I replied, �ooh, my special day?�.

Missing people from Sheffield already. How crazy is that? Just checked my phone and found that I�d gotten texts from both Mel and Hannah, which makes me feel very loved. Reckon I�m going to go back during the last week, both because there�s still work I need to finish and because I know I�ll be bored by then. Hopefully my stupid illness thing will have cleared up completely by then.

Playing McFly, somebody kill me now. Obviously I�m getting too sleepy and fuzzy-headed, and need to vacate to the bedroom area immediately.

last - next