buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

dr personality
11th April 2005, 5:09 pm

It was really sunny this morning, and consequently has put me a good mood for the rest of the day. I went to my first lecture of the term - BMS270 Comparative and Developmental Neurobiology... unfortunately this module appears to be all about sodding drosophila and C. elegans also. Bleeding fruitflys and worms, that's all I seem to learn about. It's the module that Mel's picked as her extra 10 credits, don't think she was overly impressed by it.

Walked back home up Conduit Mountain, which made me very smug, although there was no one around to be smug to, and had some pasta for lunch. Once again managed to put a little bit too much mayo in it, so there was little blobs stuck to the bacon that made me shudder when I ate them.

Dave then came round and did his annual "I think I want to quit uni" speech, and I made the appropriate remarks to make him feel like sticking it out. He reckons he won't be able to pass his resits because he won't work for them... just damn well sit down and get a book out.

After that I went to the doctors and saw Dr Personality. She was very pleased because my blood pressure was back to normal (126/84), and was consequently very pleasant. Happiness is 120/80 shaped as far as she's concerned. Got a perscription for two more month's worth - perscriptions are now up to �6.50, bloody disgraceful. I know, I know, I should get one of those student forms and fill it out, but I keep forgetting (for 'forgetting' read 'being lazy').

My house thew me a little belated birthday party last night, bless them all. Had a cake with candles and everything. Managed to singe my hair whilst blowing out the candles, but still, that wasn't their fault.

Mel's having boyfriend problems, which I won't go into on here because it'd take far too much time. Needless to say, tonight may be a little rough, and I'm not sure if they're going to be long for this world or not. I remain hopeful, but the arguing does seem to be getting more and more frequent.

I bought a bag of satsumas yesterday to imrpove my eating habits. I think it was really quite spectacular of me.

Turns out I don't have dissection until next week. That fact cheered me up by an embarrassing amount.

last - next