buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

the addictiveness of 24
21st April 2005, 8:58 pm

Don't worry, this entry will be relatively angst-free compared to the last entry. I will get the angst out the way first though: decided yesterday lunchtime that I couldn't go to the funeral, after worrying over it all morning. I rang my gran and lied to her, telling her that I was stuck in labs all next Tuesday, and that I was really sorry. I then spent the rest of yesterday hating myself, firstly for lying to her and secondly for abandoning her. It was as productive as it sounds. I also didn't sleep very well last night, though I don't feel too knacked today at least.

The guilt has eased a little today, though it's still pretty strong. The relief I felt once I'd decided that I couldn't handle the funeral was so strong though, that blatantly I wouldn't have been okay at all had I gone. Both Vicky and Mel told me not to go as well, so I think I've made the right decision. I'll be hating myself all next Tuesday though, even though everything pointed to me not going.

Missed my 12 o'clock lecture today due to my crazy lack of sleep. I eventually fell asleep at 4am to the background noise of BBC2 Learning Zone, where I subconsciously learned all about Shakespeare's King Lear... I had to google Shakespeare just then to check I was right putting an 'e' on the end of it, how sad is that? Blatantly I'm losing my touch, spelling-wise.

Getting ill, it's boring. My body aches and I have dizzy periods, so I think my sinuses are fucked, just for a change. Michelle and I started watching the first series of 24 this afternoon, and are consequently already hooked. We watched 3 hours of it this afternoon (a whole disk) and are planning on watching more when she gets back from her diving lecture at half nine. To be honest, we're probably going to stay up for most of the night watching it; we're planning a trip to 24 hour Tesco at 3am for more food, and I've already started shouting at the tv things like "Oh Jack, why are you trusting her?" and "Run you stupid girl, or he'll hit you with that crowbar again!". The daughter is already as irritating as people said she was, though I possibly fancy her a wee bit. Must ask Lisa if she is fanciable next time I see her.

This house is so scant of food it's not even funny. I've had to buy my lunch from co-op for the last three days, and they haven't been healthy lunches either. I had a mint aero for breakfast this morning, which is shameful also.

I'm currently sat at my desk trying to write notes on plant fossilization (part of my revision for my extra credits module on terrestrial evolution). Apparently I've written 331 words so far... it looks like a lot more. Only 15 minutes until more 24 though, and I have to wash my hair, so I may stop writing. Plant fossilization is a load of wank anyway... in fact anything to do with plants is a load of wank. I realised this back in A-level biology when they forced me to do my coursework on the different types of seaweed growing on the rockpools at Aberystwyth. The actual going to Aberystwyth was a great deal of fun, the bits involving seaweed were not. Also, we were staying at the uni, which was built on the biggest hill ever created in Wales. Yes that's right! Even bigger than Mount Snowden.

And before you ask, yes I had to google Aberystwyth for the correct spelling. Go away.

last - next