buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

frozen oven chips
23rd April 2005, 12:32 pm

I went to the gym today. Yes me! I'm hoping that by bullying myself with the memory of me handing over �140 in membership fees I will guilt myself into going more. It was actually really good going today too, burnt about 200 calories and didn't die on the way home either. Conduit Mountain has not claimed me as a victim yet.

Sat writing about plants yet again. We're now on chapter 4: The First Forests. Any takers? The first line of the chapter includes the phrases Devonian age, Carboniferous age and terrestrial flora, I'll warn you now. I'd better pass this bloody module with at least a 2:1 the amount of work I'm putting into it. My lab report has laid untouched on my computer since last weekend. I do feel bad, I do, I do. And I will get everything in on time without a mad panic rush as well, it's just I feel I have to do this plant work first, albeit less important than my report, because the textbook has to be taken back to the library by Tuesday. Wow, that sounded really convincing, go me.

Realised today the hell that Monday is going to entail. By god-awful coincidence, I have dissection with Peppy Kath in the morning and Anxiety Management in the afternoon, with an hour of Amy in a BMS270 lecture sandwiched in the middle. Amy's having yet more boyfriend problems... BORING, Danny's probably only texted her 20 times this weekend as opposed to the required 23. As for bloody Anxiety Management, well... I'm resisting the urge to just quit already, but I've told myself that I should at least go to one more class, so I can compare last week's disaster to it.

Started a mug collection on my desk. I've also still got a bag of frozen oven chips sitting there too, from when I got so angry over the whole funeral thing earlier on this week that I socked my door one, making my knuckle swell up to twice its size (I honestly didn't mean to hit the door that hard), so I used said frozen oven chips to stop the swelling. It's fine now, just a bit bruised still, but Mel still hasn't stopped telling me off for hitting things.

I should get back to my work; I just wanted to break up the boredom a bit. Bleugh...

My life has been rated:
Click to find out your rating!
See what your rating is!


Oh this is a tiny bit worrying, I thought my life was a bit on the tame side...

last - next