buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

shave anneka
27th April 2005, 11:37 am

Just returned from a meeting on our module choices for third year. God third year looks hard going, especially with the library research project that I have to do and the crappy oral presentation. I've got thirty credits of free choice; I really want to do both Cancer Biology and Stem Cell Research, but they both appear to run in semester 2B, which is a bitch. Have two weeks to decide anyway, so won't worry about it right now.

My sister rang last night and proceeded to make me guilty firstly for not going to the funeral yesterday, and then because I'm not going to Nottingham this weekend. She can sod right off, she hasn't seen my gran for decades, and didn't go to the funeral either. She was all "I'll ring her tonight, check she's okay" when I told her that I had said that I'd go, and then changed my mind. A perfect granddaughter my sister is not, not matter how much she thinks she is. Anyway, as a consequence I got really fucked off, but decided to not get upset about it because I've already done the "I'm a shit person and only think about myself" path already over this whole issue.

Managed to steal a poster of Anneka's yesterday - Anneka is an incredibly annoying girl who used to live on my corridor last year, and who is running for Women's Commitee this year. Her poster is now stuck to our fridge. Her slogan is "Challenge Anneka!", but last night Vicky and I, after noticing that Anneka's photo had blatantly been touched up, decided to draw a moustache, beard and monobrow on her picture, and stick fridge magnets over the title so that it now reads "Shave Anneka!". Made me giggle like a 10 year old for a good ten minutes.

After this ingenius bit of fun, we sat around drinking tea with Hannah. Em came down, and she'd obviously been crying, and went upstairs again with some water, so i texted her saying:

"*sends you a virtual hug seeing as you've gone back upstairs*"

She texted me back asking if I could go see her as she needed a real one, so I went up. Bless her, she's having a big "I'm going to fail everything" moment, because she's a medic and her exams are in two weeks, and they're big scary-ass exams that just involve a pass or a fail, with no grades of pass or fail. She was trying to learn anatomy but was saying that it wasn't staying her head. I told her that she was working too hard and needed to give herself time to sleep properly, which she's not been doing, and that her brain was probably just fried with all the work she'd been doing. Also let her use the Web CTs that Geoff Cope put on the university website for the Biomedical scientists to use, which I think should help with the anatomy side of things.

Have another day of working hard planned, though whether it actually materialises or not is another matter. Must put some washing on first though, as I'm starting to recycle socks and that just mings.

Ooh, last thing before I go... we got a new fridge yesterday. It's actually not exciting in the slightest, in fact it's generally crappy because this fridge seems to be worse than our old one. The shelves are so small that none of the jars will fit in standing up, and the egg holder doesn't fit in the door. It also hums really loudly, and the inside smelled of old cheese, though we all appear to have purposely forgotten this fact, and have filled it up with our stuff anyway. Hope we don't all get poisoned by this shit fridge and die.

last - next