buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Meatloaf
8th May 2005, 11:02 am

Okay, back to normal and much shorter entries now. It�s the weekend but I�ve currently only done about two hours work in total. My motivation appears to have died a death, around about the same time as my good mood. I think the things that Vicky told me about her past have really upset me� I really want to talk to either Mel or Hannah about them, but know that I can�t. My head constantly has too many thoughts in it, and it�s frustrating.

Vicky�s been at home this weekend, and things have been consequently a lot easier. She�s back today at some point though, and I know that once I see her the familiar feelings of awkwardness, hurt and pity will come flooding back and mix together. Maybe I�m starting to wish that I�d never found out, but I think the not knowing was a worse feeling.

Guy came round yesterday and we played some stuff together, after I went down to the lads� house and lugged an amp and guitar back up our hill. Was blowing a right gale as well, which was multiplied by a thousand due to our house sitting on the highest hill in the world. His electric is really quite nice, and green too, so bonus points for snazziness. Once we�d gotten used to playing together it actually started sounding quite good� Fake Plastic Trees by Radiohead was definitely my favourite, and gave me shivers when we finished the evening off with it. He�s told me that he has a drummer he knows if we fancied forming a band. Ha! The thought of me in a band is hysterical, as I�m blatantly not good enough. Maybe though, once I get better on the electric. I mean I already feel a better player from that one session yesterday.

Two and a half weeks until my first exam. This is worrying.

I�ve been to the gym twice this weekend, so I�m smug in that aspect. Everything aches lots today though, probably due to all that enjoyable amp carrying. I�m going to have to do nothing bar make sweet love to my Evolution of Plants textbook today though, as I�ve only got three days left until the book�s due back at the library (third time renewed).

Michelle went to the Susac (sub-aqua club) social last night, and didn�t get home till at least six this morning. When she was writing one of her essays, she played Meatloaf � Couldn�t Have Said It Better on loop for about three days straight, as she said she couldn�t write the essay to any other music. We�re all planning on playing said song at ten second lags from each of our rooms at full volume to wake her up from her hangover. I just know she�ll appreciate it.

P.S. In case anyone's remotely interested, I exercised my right to vote last Thursday. I was torn between voting Labour, thus ensuring that the Tories didn't get in (there was no chance of Lib Dems getting in), or voting Lib Dem and consequently voting for who I felt was the best party but wasting my vote. Labour retained my district (district of Hillsborough) but I voted Lib Dem out of prinicple.

last - next