buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Swear box
9th May 2005, 2:35 pm

I talked to Paddy this morning about the whole situation from last week, including the awful rape revelation that I learned about. I figured I could tell him about that without guilt, as he's not a part of my world here, and will hardly ever see her anyway. He did say that I couldn't tell anyone in the house though, and whilst I know that he's right it still disappoints me, because it means that I won't be able to feel better about any of it, and will just have to carry the knowledge around with me.

Haven't seen Vicky so far today, though I think she's out at the moment. Becky's spoken to her though, and said that she seems a lot happier about things. That's something at least.

Vicky's happier and I got to unload onto Paddy, but to quote Buffy... "so howcome I ain't happy about it?". I don't know what's wrong with me, I feel really down and I can't put my finger on why. And no, before anyone asks it isn't hormones, just for a change. I do have an evil cold coming - throat knacks today and I'm still randomly cold and exhausted, as well as the ever-fun phlegm - so maybe I'm just run down and miserable because of it.

I also have so much work it's unreal. My craptastic lab report's due next Thursday, which Sarah kindly reminded me about in the lecture this morning. I've been shunning my report for about a month now, as I have to draw a graph to progress any further and I HATE drawing graphs. My plants work is nearly finished though, so thank god for that. I've come to detest everything about my Evolution of Plants textbook, though I did feel bad when I spilt something sticky on one of the pages, seeing as it's a library book and not even out on my card.

I think I might have a bath before I attempt to draw the shitty graph. I've also got to fill out my bastard student loan forms in for next year and send them off to my dad sometime very soon. I do apologise for all the swearing... I seem to be swearing non-stop at the moment. Becky suggested a swear box last night (it's her 20th birthday today, so happy birthday to her), but I think I'd just end up paying to be able to swear. Shouting FRICKIN' HELL just isn't the same somehow.

last - next