buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Smug gym girl
12th May 2005, 2:28 pm

Our house (well me, Hannah and Vicky technically) have a bit of a sad obsession with Doctor Who, in that we have to cook our tea on Saturday evenings so that it coincides with watching the latest episode. Hannah has a picture of the Doctor and Billie as her messenger icon, so the obsession's spread in other, more distressing directions, but anyway, I digress. Due to the arguement that happened last week (currently still unresolved, if anyone cares for an update) we missed the episode on Saturday. Consequently I'm sat downloading it off Limewire. This is sadness personified, isn't it? This is probably how Star Trek geeks started out, before they started buying ears and costumes and going to those truly terrifying conventions.

Went to the gym this morning, go me! Did quite an extensive workout, and consequently lots of muscles knack like a bitch now. Why why why is there always a smug, attractive girl on your same piece of equipment a few machines over, who not only looks like she really doesn't need to go to the gym in the slightest, but has also been on her equipment for longer than you and on a higher effort level? Oh, and she's always wearing really revealing gym clothes too, and has an innate resistance to going red in the face and sweating in any way.

If anyone's wondering about the pack of Marlboro Lights I bought last week, I threw them in the bin a few days ago. Holly - 1 Temptation - 0.

On a right depression bender these past few days, probably due to the double whammy of crappy house situation and crappy counselling. Crappy work doesn't help things either, though I did slog my guts out yesterday over Synapse Formation and Electric Function. Really want to go to bed right now though, mainly because my skylight's heating my room up and making me sleepy.

I should get back to the work though - I've currently written about three lines all day. I made the mistake of starting work ten minutes before Neighbours was on, so when it came down to it there was no competition. I managed to tear myself away from Doctors though, which I'm giving myself props for. Doctors is so utterly shite butI love it anyway, though I think that if the excellent (and appropriate) hand clapping wasn't in the theme tune I wouldn't love it quite so much.

last - next