buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Right? Right? Right!
14th May 2005, 3:26 pm

Craptastic lab report is still in progress. Trying to understand my data enough to do some statistical testing on it, but seeing as I wasn't at the sodding experiment I'm finding it a little tricky. I've emailed Right about it, but am still waiting for a reply. Dr Liz Laude, aka Right, is a tiny three foot tall physiology lecturer who says "Right? Right? Right!" at least thirty times during our lab sessions, much in the same way my gran says "mmm" when she wants me to answer a question that I really don't want to, ie. "I don't really think Chris is good enough for Alice, is he?"... *silence from me*... "Mmm? Mmm??"... *continued silence as I look out the window and pull a face that can constitute as a reply*... "Mmm!" *satisfied nod to herself, as if she's just won a very important point*.

Went to the gym this morning and did an excessive amount. I've consequently felt knackered all day, though I'm trying to counteract it with cups of tea. The rest of the day has been dedicated to the craptastic lab report - I've just finished my first graph, so go me. I may move onto some revision though, just because I'm starting to slip into panic mode.

Had a big night of angst last night. Mel and Iain had a big phone arguement, which started out with Mel asking him why they kept having arguements, and ended up with them shouting at each other about the one-night stand Iain had when Mel and him had temporarily broken up. I could hear them through our stupidly thin wall, and was anticipating her knocking on my door when Rich rang me with angst of his own.

He's back in Nuneaton at the moment trying to sort out his alcoholic mother before she does some harm to someone else or herself. So he was talking about all the shit he's had to deal with, and how he wants to force her to go into hospital, and I'm doing my best to comfort him, when Mel throws her phone across the room (I gathered this from the sounds) and stumbled out into the corridor, incredibly upset. It felt like there was a little siren in my head shrieking: WARNING - ANGST OVERLOAD, ANGST OVERLOAD.

Anyway, I finished my conversation with Rich (who was sounding better by now anyway) and let Mel cry on my shoulder for a good long while. Iain's being such a wanker at the moment, with his crappy "One-night stands are a great thing, and you're stupid for not wanting them" attitude, and picking endless arguements over the stupidest things. I seriously don't think him and Mel aren't going to last much longer, and I think she knows it too, but is trying not to think about it till the exams are over.

Exams start in one week and five days. I think terror is starting to slowly build up inside of me, but for the moment I'm countering it with thoughts about finishing my lab report first.

Might watch some 24 tonight, haven't done that in a while. If I do though, I'll be feeling guilty the whole time. I HATE exam time.

last - next