buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Mmm drunkness
17th May 2005, 10:07 pm

Had my last ever dissection today... I tried to make it feel poignant, but just ended up incredibly happy that I won't have to spend anymore afternoons in the DR poking my fingers into 10,000 year old brains, before coming home and reeking of formaldehyde. A notable point to make is that I actually managed to last a whole dissection session, which is a first since the whole anxiety thing. That was definately a big woo. Our demonstrator was a complete bitch today though, and started the dissection off with "Well, I'm not feeling very well today, so this won't be anything special." Everyone knows you don't come to dissection with a hangover, it's just too much hard work.

Saying that, I got really quite drunk last night, so ran the risk myself. Ended up watching series two of 24 downstairs until about half two in the morning, which is when Em staggered in after spending the night firstly at Interval, and then at Gav's house. She was incredibly drunk, and after flopping down on the sofa for ten minutes and talking about how much she likes Richie, announced, "Hol, it's okay, we'll just stay at Gav's tonight."

"We're at home, Em. You came back about ten minutes ago."

"Really? Oh..."

She eventually wandered off to bed, only to come back down, mutter "Forgotten my phone", pick up the pack of Duracell batteries by the television and go back upstairs. She apparently took those batteries to bed with her, and woke up this morning to find them lying next to her. She was also still drunk when she woke up, and was just starting to get a hangover when her mum turned up to pick her up - she's going back to Driffield for a couple of weeks, seeing as she's a medic and has bugger all to do now her exams are done.

I managed to not get a hangover... went to bed about threeish and watched The Little Mermaid until I felt more sober. It's definately a lot more fun watching it whilst drunk; I ended up dozing through most of it thinking, "Mmm, she's singing and it's sooo pretty". Woke up feeling reasonable and had a shower, which definately helped.

Craptastic lab report is almost done. It's taken me literally forever to get my stats right, but I've finally completed that section tonight. Amy's been hounding me constantly to do hers for her, but I've managed to resist more or less politely. She does wind me up incessently sometimes.

I get the feeling Vicky's pissed off at me, but I don't know why. She's gone back to only saying "hello" and "bye" to me, but this time it feels like I've done something wrong, rather than she's worried about pissing me off. I can't think of anything I have done wrong though, so for the moment I'm assuming that it's all in my head.

I should get back to the sodding report.

last - next