buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Level 2 results
14th July 2005, 1:17 pm

[There's an entry before this that you probably haven't read yet, and I advise that you read it first.]

I finally got hold of stupid Christine Booth, who told me that she couldn't disclose my results to me. I asked for Dr Cambray-Deaken's phone number, as he's the co-ordinator for level 2, rang him (no answer) and left a message on his machine. I rang him again fifteen minutes later, and he proceeded to read my results out to me.

I passed everything, even the hideous one I thought I'd failed and the crappy plants one that I only learned half the syllabus for.

My average mark for my summer exams was 60 - a 2:1.

I've never got an overall 2:1... I can't believe I've actually done it. The breakdown of my results was 53 (plants), 48 (hideous exam), 59, 62, 64 and 73. Yes, I got a 1st in BMS209. I've never got a top mark in something that counted ever, and it's completely thrown me. I'm so incredibly happy I can't adequately describe it, and I don't really know what to do with myself. I want to go home and drink beer in the garden, and tell all my housemates, and all the friends that I can think of, but instead I'm stuck in the sodding labs till 5pm, pissing around with pipettes and feeling hot.

Suddenly this second year, which has been generally shitty to be honest, what with the illness and small life-crisis, which resulted in counselling and endless talking, seems worthwhile. I doubt I could feel any happier than I do right now.

last - next