buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I love horses
14th July 2005, 9:11 am

Greetings from PhD Millhouse's computer.

For the love of GOD, I can't manage these early mornings anymore. I was in at 8:15 again this morning, which means getting up at 7:15. I drank both tea and Diet Coke, I played music whilst eating my breakfast, and walked to work (happy endorphins), but to no avail, as I'm now getting increasingly sleepier as I type this. I am going into work at 9 tomorrow morning, no matter what anyone says.

No exam results, still. Becky and Lisa are convinced that they're going to arrive today, which induces panic. I really hope I've done well... I worked so hard for them, but my track record obviously states that I won't do as well as expected.

I was so tired last night; I had to keep consuming caffeine throughout the evening to keep myself awake. Did some more gardening and kicked some more brambles' asses. I don't think Becky's overly happy with me using the kitchen scissors as secetures, but nay mind. I told Em I'd get the whole garden sorted before the BBQ/party on Saturday night... we'll see.

Shall have to go in 5 minutes and get the results of my gel. I bet I have contamination, and will therefore have to do the whole sodding thing again.

God, I'm thinking about my bed already. Ooh, that reminds me. I went to the doctors yesterday afternoon, and she was very lovely and didn't make me feel stupid for going back after two days. I swear that damn doctors waiting room is like my second home, the amount of time I've spent sat in there reading Me and My Horse or whatever - they unfortunately don't appear to have I Love Horses magazine ("I love horses, best of all the animals, I love horses, they're my friends!" None of my friends knew the full chorus because they never saw the extended advert for it, so I took great delight in teaching them the full version. Especially Paddy, as he's scared of horses, but that's a whole other story). Anyway, she told me to try a half dose of Atenolol, see if that makes me less zombified.

Better go check the tossing gel. Oh, we rang BT last night and fannied around on the phone with them for hours, before finding out that our old Internet account won't be cancelled till the 19th, so we can't get Internet till at least then. Pipex are such a bunch of wankers, especially Dan from South London who I keep seeming to end up talking to every time I ring. Until then, I shall have to keep sneaking on here, which I'm getting quite good at.

Better go.

Edit: My gel wasn't contaminated, so big woo. There's a lonely little man who sits in the "Store office" all on his own every day. The room's almost completely empty, with nothing but bare stacks of shelves, and all he has is an empty desk that plays host to his lab notebook and a pen. I feel quite sorry for him, and shall endevour to smile at him whenever I walk past.

Edit 2: Results have come out today, but I believe they've gone to my house in Manchester, despite me filling out my "correspondance form" correctly. Fucking bastards. I've just been down to the department to see if they'll tell me my results, and they will, but Christine Booth (god I hate her, I hated her anyway but more so now, as it's her fault they've gone to the wrong address) was in a meeting. I have to go back down in about an hour, and hopefully catch her when she's not on her lunchbreak.

I HATE THIS, JUST GIVE ME MY RESULTS GODDAMNIT.

last - next