buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Survey fantasticness
13th July 2005, 11:58 am

There's a proper entry before this that I wrote about two hours ago, but I'm on my lunchbreak and I'm bored, so I'm doing a survey I stole from Zoe:

Ten years ago: I was 10 years old and just coming to the end of year 5. This was around the time I completed some huge project on plants set by my teacher Miss Bennett (knackering myself in the process), only to be told by her that she had expected more from me, and that I don't try hard enough in general. I hated her quite a lot. Was in ownership of The Fringe - the huge thick fringe that starts from your ears... everyone has owned it at some point in their life.

Five years ago: I was 15, and consequetly finishing year 10. Mid-way through GCSES and not caring enough, and was being made to read Jane Eyre for English Lit, along with some truly awful Ted Hughes poems about tractors. I started my 4 year smoking habit around nowish... bad lifestyle choice no. 1.

One year ago: 19 years old and frantically searching for a job over the summer to pay off my massive overdraft. My dad was still suffering from depression, and I was kind've hating being at home. I did manage to get my skanky job at the warehouse though, and my dad finally got a job as a Careers Advisor, therefore helping the depression issue.

Yesterday: Day spent at work in the sweltering hot labs, either doing PCRs or writing up my lab notebook. Afterwards, I picked Lisa up from the Union and went home. We had takeaway, went to Fay's and drank wine, then came home and I collapsed in bed in my sweltering hot room.

Today: I've been observing Dr Mole perform an RNA amplification, and have been doing since 8:15 bloody am. Have just been down to the canteen and bought some lunch, and will now arse around till oneish, when I'll be doing another PCR (mmm).

Tomorrow: Another day that starts at 8:15 am. It'll probably be exactly the same as today, only Lisa'll have gone home, so I'll be bored once I get home.

Five bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: Blur, Oasis, Nickel Creek, Jimmy Eat World, Stereophonics.

Five things I would do with $100,000,000: Pay off my Uni debts, pay off my friends' Uni debts, buy my own house in Sheffield, buy my sister a better car, buy my gran anything she wants.

Five locations I'd like to run away to: Alaska, Glasgow, Crete, New Zealand, Nottingham.

Five bad habits I have: Incessant swearing, cracking my knuckles when I'm nervous or bored, singing too much, not rinsing mugs out, leaving wet towels everywhere.

Five things I like doing: Playing guitar, singing, going to the gym, watching Buffy and Bad Girls, talking to anyone who'll listen.

Five things I would never wear: I have to say Burberry as well, anything orange, hotpants, stilettos, fur.

Five TV shows I like: Buffy, Bad Girls, Sugar Rush, Desperate Housewives, Silent Witness.

Five movies I like: Thirteen, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, The Green Mile, Girl, Interrupted, Aladdin.

Five famous people I'd like to meet: Ghandi, Philip Pullman, Peter Kay, Eliza Dushku, God.

Five biggest joys at the moment: No one I know was hurt from the London bombs, I'm getting paid on Friday, Lisa's in Sheffield at the moment, I'm in Sheffield all summer and loving it, we're having a party on Saturday night.

Five favorite toys: My stuffed rabbit, Benjy, who I've had since birth, my toy cars, my road mat to drive them on, my stuffed orange kitten that my housemates got me for my 19th birthday, and my My Little Pony that Lise gave me as a present last weekend, as it has a holly leaf painted on its side.

I'm doing my first PCR of the day in about half an hour, god that'll be dull. It's so hot in this room I think I may actually melt into a pool of goo.

last - next