buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I can't get no sleep
5th August 2005, 11:35 am

It doesn't matter how big they make the LADIES TOILET - STAFF ONLY sign, I am not going down 7 flights of stairs just to have a piss. Get real.

Just discovered that I've finally come on, with great timing as always. At least it signals the end of all these sodding hormones... hopefully my anxiety relapse will go now. If not, well then I have a problem on my hands. I shall cross that bridge when I come to it though.

My hair's insanely smooth today, to the point where it feels like glass. I always have stupidly smooth hair anyway - I worry that maybe I'm doing something wrong every time I wash it, and that it's all going to fall out by the time I'm thirty five. Well, not so much worry about it as just thought it.

So, endless patterns of DNA get boring really quickly, don't they?

I'm off to Manchester tonight to see the family. As Ciaran's currently home it will be Cannabis Capital, which doesn't really bother me until I discover that everything I've taken back with me reeks of the stuff. I also get slightly concerned when my dad starts rolling a joint at half nine in the morning, I mean Christ. Can't you just have a cup of tea instead? Oh, you're having a cup of tea and a spliff. Right, well I'm going to go talk to someone who's not a complete stoner for a while.

My dad's taking me to see Charlie And The Chocolate Factory tonight; I think it's an attempted father-daughter bonding activity. It's very sweet of him actually, as he decided to not go with my sister and Dan last weekend so that we could go together, and I do appreciate it. My sister's ex is also up, for what reason I do not know, so the house will be rammed. And Alice will probably end up having to sleep with me, so that Chris (the ex) has somewhere to sleep. Great. Whenever me and my sister share a bed she always makes me sleep on the side against the wall, takes over 2/3 of the bed and talks in her sleep. All. Night. Long. Seeing as I'm embracing insomnia at the moment, this won't be a fun thing. I'm anticipating being grumpy for most of the weekend.

I can't wait to get my hair cut though, as it's getting stupidly long. On a totally irrelevant new point, Mel's back on Tuesday for the start of her exam resits. Thank god I'm going to be at work for most of the time she's here, as Mel Stress is something that I never enjoy handling, and Mel Stress: Exams is particularly challening. Especially when she's on course for either a stupidly high 2:1 or a 1st.

I'm now off to the bank, to pay in a load of cheques for the previously mentioned paid electricity bill. I shall then buy some lunch from the Union and troop back to my desk, to stare at yet more strings of As, T, Cs and Gs. My head hurts already.

Still, five hours until the weekend, woo!

last - next