buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Various random thoughts
4th August 2005, 12:37 pm

Woman Who Always Ignores Me In The Corridor just lived up to her name, again. This level of rudeness is bordering on the excessive, and I think she deserves to be pushed off a medium sized wall somewhere.

Warning: The following paragraph threatens to be very boring to anyone who isn't me, so skipping it may be advisable.

I've been doing DNA editing today, which involves scanning through the peaks of As, Ts, Gs and Cs, and deciding if the bits the computer isn't sure of can actually be called an A, T, C or G, or whether the whole thing's fucked and needs repeating. There doesn't look to be any mutations, which sucks ass, though I still have to compare it with the reverse sequence. My first attempt at sequencing was decidedly wank, as a most of the samples need repeating. Oh well, it's a leaning curve, I guess.

My sister came down to Sheffield last night, but I didn't see her much as she was out getting pissed with Julia. I can never figure out if I like Julia or not, as I always get the impression that she thinks she's better than me. Lisa was also down, as she has an Open Day today, so we got quite drunk on rose wine and vermouth and watched Big Brother. And then she bit me, twice, just because I said that Eugene was her male equivalent. I didn't mean it though, Eugene's probably more my male equivalent anyway, the amount of times I bang on about a) DNA b) drosophila c) stupid bloody swipecards.

I bought a flashdrive from PC World online yesterday, which is a little geeky. I've also bought my sister's digital camera off her, as she wants a 35mm lens one now she earns �6745836736 a year. Consequently, expect this journal to soon become inundated with boring pictures I've taken of things like "My venus fly trap", "Under my bed" and "My gas bill".

My computer keeps ominously freezing for five seconds, before going back to normal again. I'm getting the feeling that it's suddenly going to restart itself. If this does happen, I shall be more than a little annoyed.

Better go, I have to go do boring things with ethanol in about five minutes time. Before I do that though, I may steal a few drawing pins off the board by my desk, as I need some for my noticeboard in my bedroom. Oh, and yes my Jehovah's Witness leaflet is still there, and no, I still haven't figured out why the psychotic lion is letting the annoying brat stroke its mane yet. Just bite its head off, Maney, and do us all a favour.

last - next