buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

My god, I have a date
6th August 2005, 6:31 pm

So, I'm going on a date. Tomorrow night. With a boy. Man, it's been a while since I've written that down. I don't know if anyone remembers the guy Steve that I pulled at the Jimmy Eat World concert. Yeah, it's not him. It's the friend of his who he was there with, and who lent him his phone to store my number on. No wait, it's not as creepy as it sounds! The friend, Adam, rang me the other night wondering who the number belonged to, as he had two Hollys in his phone, and we ended up having a long, bizarre but interesting conversation. We then texted each other for a while, and have finally agreed to go for a drink tomorrow night.

Incidently, Steve apparently has a kid and an obsessional girlfriend, so I'm glad I'm well out of that. Yeah, so we're meeting at The Howard, which is a pub opposite the train station, and I'll be going there straight from my train journey home. No doubt I'll arrive looking slightly windswept then. I'm a wee bit nervous, but it's the pleasant excited nervous. He seems really nice.

Currently in Manchester, which I think I've said at least twice before. It's actually going a lot better than most "going home" weekends, probably because I haven't spent much time with people since Em went home. I get the feeling that both my dad and my sister have missed me, which is a nice feeling.

Went into town today and got my hair cut and re-highlighted. I think it looks kick ass, but that's just me. There was a woman on my bus home who had carefully drawn her eyebrows on with a black felt-tip pen. I expect nothing less from the people of Eccles, though the blonde townie girl with huge gold hooped earrings who rolled her eyes at Eyebrows as she walked past made me smile.

Off out tonight to celebrate the birth of my father - I hope there's lots of wine. I have no idea what I'm going to wear, seeing as I've only brought jeans and trainers with me.

That reminds me, some random guy from Czechnia tried to pull me on the tram last night. He was quite sexy actually, though not possessing the best English in the world. Inevitable "Have you got a boyfriend?" question about two minutes in, which i replied in the affirmative. Ha, I wish.

I should go get ready for the magical meal. I do hope tomorrow night goes okay.

last - next