buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Post-date analysis
8th August 2005, 11:57 am

I've just been sat in my reseach team meeting for two hours. TWO HOURS! For the love of god, why do some of them talk so goddamn much? It's consequently fucked up my whole morning, as I had a PCR slot booked that has now been kind've lost. My back aches. And I wasn't really listening to most of it anyway, but can you blame me when all they ramble on about is whether gene GF93A has produced a good Weston blot or whatever.

I should probably now talk about the date last night. I had an absolutely fantastic time, even though I arrived looking windswept and out of breath, with a large rucksack in towe. Adam is lovely, though he's a young 'un at 18 and a bricklayer, so not the usual student type that I normally meet. But he makes me laugh a lot, and we share a big love of music, and he's a lot like me in the way that he talks. He's also tall, thank god, which has been an issue with most of my ex-boyfriends, and he wore a pink t-shirt, which I thought was quite brave, and looked surprisingly good in it.

He's gone on holiday for a week to Turkey today, which is bastardingly crap timing. We're meeting up again next Tuesday though, for our second date. But no, the first date was surprisingly good. After sitting and talking for forever, he walked me to the tram stop by the station (I just managed to catch the last tram) and we kissed when it was time to say goodbye. Man, it's been a while, trust me.

So yeah, who knows what's going to happen. I've kind've been realising these past few weeks that I can't wait around forever for Paddy to decide to give things another go, and that I shouldn't have to wait around in the first place. Me and Adam might not be ideally matched but who cares, it's summer, we're both young and he makes me smile. World, oyster etc. When I asked him if he'd like to meet up again he said that he "would love to", which I took as a good sign. I actually can't wait until next Tuesday... this part is definately the funnest part.

My god, I'm sorry if all that sounded unbearably smug. Knowing my luck, this whole Adam thing will fall on its arse, with him either finding some goddess in Turkey or me slipping a disc and being housebound for 6 months.

Insomnia, my eternal friend, paid me a visit last night. I thought I'd gotten rid of the bastard over the weekend, but apparently not. I shall have to go drink more tea in a minute, to counter the lack of sleep.

Although I set the burglar alarm, I left the front door open the whole time I was in Manchester. Nobody else needs to know this fact, it's fiiiine.

How much did the cricket ROCK? I couldn't really watch the end, when the Aussies needed only 6 runs to win, but god the match was good. And only three more days until the next one starts, well in!

Dave's back in Sheffield already, and will probably be coming over tonight. I'm so unbelievably knackered that I probably won't be much company, but I'll try my best. And then Mel's back on Tuesday, hopefully minus the endless Iain problems and exam stress. If not, Mel = joy.

I now have my sister's digital camera, and will commence pissing around with it when I get home tonight. I also whacked a few more photos on the random photos page - there's a really bad one of me totally hammered, and I'm not quite sure why I've decided to stick it up there.

last - next