buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Little old lady seeks Mega Drive
31st August 2005, 9.32 am

I almost fell over in the shower last night like a little old lady. I bet little old ladies don't bid for Sega Mega Drives on Ebay though! Which is what I did at work yesterday afternoon. I am now the proud owner of one, after paying a trifling �8.50, and it's arriving on Thursday. Woo! I've had it sent to Dave's house, as I'll be at work when the post arrives, and I don't want it getting passed on to the post office in Hillsborough or something.

I don't think I should be allowed to own a debit card, if all I'm going to spend my money on is retro children's consoles.

I then completed the "I'm a whole 20 years old!" theme of yesterday by singing the following improvised song as I made my tea: "I'm going to have chicken burgers for my tea, because I'm a grooown-up, and I can eat whatever I liiiike". Fantastic, I know. Luckily, Emily wasn't in at that point to hear my lyrical genius.

I'm still knacked, as I'm in another bout of insomnia. Consequently I had David Dickinson (with sign language accompaniment!) playing in the background last night as I tried to sleep. I miss BBC Learning Zone, that was the best. That way I could both try and make myself sleepy and learn about Shakespeare plays.

Lost tonight, big woo. I shall be off to Dave's again - man, my life's so predictable at the moment. Although on Thursday night I'm going to Leadmill to see Arcade Fire, so it's not all dull routine. But yes, back to tonight. Hopefully Duncan (the housemate who replaced Rich) won't be knocking around, because that boy fucks me off like something else. I don't think Dave's too keen on him either.

Better go do some work, seeing as I only have a week and a half left to finish this project. I'm actually looking forward to finishing in a way now, even though I'll miss the place and the people, because at least then I won't have to get up at 8 am every morning.

Edit - 11:54 am
Okay, tell me if I'm going crazy. I just got the lift down to the canteen, and on the floor of the lift was an empty packet of Propranolol capsules. I kid you not. Even when I've kicked the fuckers they still haunt my every step. Will I never know peace? God.

last - next