buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Ah mundane pictures
3rd September 2005, 5:42 pm

So, due to yesterday's entry being so text heavy it could have actually been published as a novel, I thought I'd fill up today's entry with mundane pictures of things around my house. No really. I got kind've bored this afternoon, and this is the end result:




This is my room, taken whilst I was sitting in my bed. It was actually taken a while ago, as my computer's still where it's supposed to be, albeit on its side like a wounded animal.




And this is my Wall of Crap, where I stick cards, postcards, gig tickets and things that interest me for whatever reason. The highlights have to be the Balamory bus and the CHALLENGE ANNEKA! poster.



The current state of my computer, and where I type all my home entries. Yes, the wonky screen still gives me backache and/or headaches.



Alex, my venus fly trap, except Becky insists on calling him Alexis because she thinks he's a she. I know he looks all manky and half-dead, but he's still recovering from me trying to murder him half a year ago.




That's the view up my street, chez Sheffield. I got a few odd looks taking that photo, and rightly so.




Finally, the view down my street. Mmm sunshine. You can see the dry ski-slope in the distance, and maybe start to appreciate just how hilly Sheffield is.

Well, that was fun. Bar doing that, all I've done today is go to the gym, talk to Matt on the phone and watch two episodes of Angel. Tonight I shall be watching The X Factor and then fannying around some more, for a guess.

Oh hang on, I said I'd ring Lindz tonight. That'll be an interesting conversation, seeing as we haven't spoken since the funeral - not my fault, as she's been up to Newcastle visiting family and all sorts. No doubt I'll do my usual trick of over-compensating on the trivial friend banter, due to me sensing the awkwardness.

I cooked two lots of curry last night and really don't feel like eating it tonight. I shall leave it in the fridge and hope that I don't die of some kind of poisoning.

last - next