buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

So begins the last week
5th September 2005, 10:13 am

Currently sat at my desk with Chemical Brothers playing in my ear, trying to write this sodding report. Kind've difficult though, seeing as I don't have half of my results back yet. Evil's giving me evils - I'm probably breathing too loudly or something.

Last week at work though, so I can't be too grumpy. At least, I won't be grumpy once the Monday morning death meeting with Uber Boss is out the way. It's going to be one crazy-ass scramble to get everything done in time, and I get the feeling that it's not going to happen. We shall see though.

I really whacked my shoulder against the little sticking out door catch thing on my set of stairs this morning, and consequently now have a strange ridge on my arm that knacks like a bitch. Yet another bruise to add to the current clumsy collection.

My weekend was the usual relaxing, fannying about event that it usually is. On Sunday I decided to get out the house for a while, and went and sat in the park for a while and read my book. It was tres pleasant watching the ducks on the lake and then falling asleep on the grass, although I think some bastarding ant bit me.

Matt rang me twice yesterday and twice the day before. Me thinks he's become a little obsessed with me (and why not!). I'm going up to Bradford this weekend to see him for a day or so... wondering whether to broach the subject of my sodding anxiety gig, or whether he'd just think I was a little insane. Hell, I think I'm a little insane, still. My heart's telling me he'll be fine with it, but my head's telling me to not mention it yet, and I usually go with my head so I think I'll wait a wee while.

God, I'm so bored. I rang Lindz on Saturday night - apparently her mum's moving up to Newcastle to be with family, which makes sense I guess. It also means that I get to visit Newcastle whenever I go see Lindz, which kicks ass as I've always wanted to go there. Conversation went quite well actually, and she's coming up next Tuesday to see me. That'll be an interesting one.

Okay, I think that's everything for the time being. My arm still hurts, by the way.

last - next