buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Nutella = good
6th September 2005, 9:56 am

God, I am so bored. I have nothing to do at the moment, as I can't find Mini Boss, and need to borrow her data stick so that I can do my sequence editing. So I'm sat in the 28 degrees C office, waiting for the phone to ring. I'm resisting the urge to lean back in my wheely chair and close my eyes.

Matt rang me last night, and we had a very enjoyable conversation about Marmite and Nutella (for the record, Marmite sucks ass and Nutella totally rocks, and Matt's contradictory opinion of this should be ignored by everyone). I'm kind've in love with the sound of his voice, which sounds really kooky I know, but I can't help it. He's definately growing on me, but whether his constant company this weekend will grate on my nerves is still undecided.

My dad misses me (bless) and wants me to go home for a few days, so I said that I would. Man, that's going to be so dull. Once the initial thrill of WOO I'M HOME AND EVERYTHING'S SO TIDY... AND LOOK, THERE'S REAL FOOD IN THE FRIDGE, AND BLESS, THE CATS MISS ME... AND WOW, I CAN WATCH CHANNEL FIVE AGAIN AND SLEEP IN A DOUBLE BED AND HAVE A BATH AND GET MADE TO DO EVERYONE'S MAHUSSIVE PILES OF IRONING wears off, I realise that I actually have piss all to do, and slip into my usual habits of having three baths a day and watching crappy daytime TV.

Texted Hannah this morning to check that she wasn't caught up in the scary hurricane over in America, as the last I heard from her she was in Tennesse (sp?), and I don't know where she was destined next. No reply yet, but it is only 4 am for her.

God, I'm so tired though. Still, only four more days left at this place. Hey, that reminds me. During the death meeting yesterday morning I met the guy that's going to be taking over the VAPB project from me, and eventually writing a publication on it. And Uber Boss said that they'd have my name put on the paper. How much does that rock?! I know it's a complete geek-fest, but having your name on a published journal is one of the better things you can do in science, and will look oh so shiny on my CV.

Except it'll probably take about five years to write, so I'll be at least 25 before it comes out. God, that's depressing.

last - next