buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Yes, woo, stripy
20.11.05, 4:22 pm

Yes, we're stripy now, let's move it along.

I think I drove the housekids insane a little while ago, singing Boyz II Men - End Of The Road very loudly whilst in the shower. The acoustics are always fantastic in the shower though. I appear to be going through an R&B phase at the moment, and am probably reat pissing Becky off by playing the same songs over and over again.

Everything's incredibly angst-ridden in this house at the moment, what with Hannah currently on her "I feel so isolated and left out" bender, which is just itching to turn into a huge fuck-off arguement, and Mel's continuing stress. She got a phonecall last night from her mum containing some bad news (her sister's possibly developing MS, and her grandad, who has Parkinson's, appears to be going downhill), and this on top of her Hannah and Iain stress caused her to have a bit of a major breakdown last night in my room. I think I managed the hysterical crying okay, but who knows really. I don't think I've ever been like that - so upset I can't even speak... in fact, thinking about it I've never even gotten close, which makes me think that I'm missing a gene or something. So I might've actually sounded like a complete tit, who didn't really know what they were talking about, but I guess it's the thought that counts.

She seems okay today, and her and Becky have gone down to the city centre to watch the Christmas lights being turned on. They're going to go bug Em too, who's on duty with St. John Ambulance. I opted to not go, due to wet hair, and so was stuck with the job of showing some kids around the house, as it's approaching house-signing season. I was way too bouncy, due to just having drunk a really strong cup of coffee, and they probably all thought I was tripping out on LSD. They're probably referring to me right now as "LSD girl".

Yesterday was mostly spent working, although me, Mel and Becky did go out in the afternoon to feed the ducks in the park. Hey, it wasn't my idea. I was bored! Anyway, it completely felt like some kind of Sunday afternoon family outing, and we went for a little walk and everything. Came back and drank about ten cups of tea, due to intense freezingness.

The rest of yesterday was spent doing work and watching The X Factor in the evening. Once that had finished, Michelle and Mel decided to do the funnest thing ever and get Emily to measure their blood pressure. I opted out of this wonderful activity, as I HATE having my blood pressure taken, and Dr Personality has done it way too many times this year already. Emily is incredibly cute with her stethoscope, and once she'd done the blood pressure thing tested Mel's cranial nerves by getting her to perform all these clinical tests. I think I might have done medicine if I'd been a bit cleverer.

We (my dad, my sister and me) were possibly going to have to spend Christmas Day with my dickhead uncle, Ian, and my gran, but it's now looking like we'll be spending it up in Manchester with Ciaran. Thank bloody god. It was probably due to my bitching session that I had with my sister, which made me feel like a bit of a child, but it's only because I cannot stand him. He ignores my gran completely until something goes wrong, and is then on her doorstep every day. It's pathetic. He's only asked her to spend Christmas with him because he doesn't want to be on his own (which would be fair dos if he wasn't such a horrible little man), and consequently only asked us because he knows she normally spends Christmas with us, and is consequently poaching her. It's okay though, because we'll go see her on Boxing Day or something, and I won't have to look at his stupid face.

It's also good because my family don't really like Christmas anymore, due to past events, and this way we can make less of a big deal out of it all. Hmm, I didn't mean for it to get all serious. i shall finish things on a trivial note then, which is that I'm so incredibly pleased that Nicholas was voted out last night. The Conway Sisters were awful too, but he was so flat he really made me want to start throwing things around. BRENDA MUST WIN DAMNIT!

last - next