buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Bunny ears and spider conquests
26.09.06, 8:48 pm

Well, of course I went over to B and Kul�s Monday night with Paddy. Of course it was going to happen. I couldn�t not go anyway � it was a party to celebrate Kul�s birthday, even though it was actually her birthday on the 2nd August (�Well, we�re celebrating it now because I never get to have a birthday at Uni�). Linda gave me a lift there, and Paddy met me outside wearing a pair of two-foot long pink bunny ears, which kind�ve set the scene for the whole night. Apparently bunny ears were a pre-requisite. Upon entering the house I was given a spare pair, and then had my photo took so there�s no getting out of the fact that I was wearing them. Apparently I looked very cute in them, although I managed to totally fail on the intelligence test by announcing, �Yeah, they don�t look like bunny ears, more like� rabbit ears. Oh wait, I don�t mean that.�

But yes, the party was good, despite me not knowing a lot of people and having to go home relatively early. My (ex) course friends are so very fantastic. I hadn�t seen them all summer and they were all hugely pleased to see me, which was quite ego boosting and lovely. We�re apparently going to have a Games Night soon, which I think just involves going over to Paddy�s, drinking lots of White Russians and playing Monopoly. And maybe a bit of Guess Who. I think I vaguely used to fancy one of the characters from Guess Who, but I can�t for the life of me remember which one it was.

Walked home in a complete downpour yesterday after work. As I�ve said before: rain and Sheffield do not mix. There are too many hills and big rivers get formed, before a huge fuck-off bus comes along and wrecks havoc. My jeans were soaked to the knees; it was not pleasant. Today at work I had to sit in a journal meeting for an hour and a quarter, and thanks to the stupid broken air con it was about 38 degrees C. I was about ready to keel over; I seriously felt so unwell, and it definitely was not worth all the suffering just to hear about the amazingness of osteoblast gap junctions. Because obviously they�re not amazing AT ALL.

Argh, the flat is just full of giant spiders at the moment. I can�t handle it� I hate spiders and always will do. There�s currently a semi-huge one under a mug by my bedroom door, and an uber-huge monster one under a pint glass in the living room that I�ve just captured. Reckon I�ll leave them there for Lisa to flush down the toilet when she gets home. I think the bravery involved in capturing the monster one alone deserves a freakin� medal, nevermind a let-off from getting rid of it. I can�t cope with all these spiders, and it�s not fair.

HA. My dancing video has been watched an amazing 31 times. Now, I appear to have promised John that I will do an enactment of A Midsummer Night�s Dream with sock puppets and a proper Shakespeare voice. Obviously I shall be following through on this promise because I always do that for stupid pride and honour reasons (*cough* tinfoil *cough), and also because part-time work gives me lots of free time. I have no idea which scene to do, as I haven�t even read the goddamn play before in my life. I just know that it involves fairies and a guy with a donkey head. This is going to be the best Shakespeare rendition ever.

The meet-up with Hannah actually went surprisingly well, and we were sat in the pub chatting for a good three hours. Luckily Guy didn�t come too, and rest assured he is still obnoxious and dickish. Things like this make me realise that it�s better to be single than to be in a relationship with a complete loser. Anyway yes, it appears that Hannah�s a lot easier to get on with when you�re not actually living with her, and in fact I�m quite pleased that she�s now going to be living in Sheffield. After the pub we decided to sack off cooking and went to Wok This Way (ha! Never fails to amuse me ever) like we always used to do in the old house, and, again as always, got excited when the blokes used the little bundle of bamboo twigs to clean out the woks.

Righty I�d better be off, as the Stephen Fry program about manic depression is on in ten minutes and I need to find something amazingly tasty yet calorie-free to eat for the entire duration of it.

last - next