buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Third date milestone
12.10.06, 10:57 pm

Man, you have to love the Herbal Happies that I�m smacked up on. Despite life kind�ve sucking ass a bit at the moment and the fact that I�m exhausted and have a cracking sinus headache, I�ve still just gotten back from work in a very good mood. However, I think I�m going to try coming off them after Christmas because they�re reat expensive and they interfere with the Pill, and I want to go back on the Pill because my cycle is seriously fucked up. Which I�m sure everyone is just desperate to know.

Oh my God, speaking of cycles, I shall share the creepy story of Matt. Matt, for those who don�t know, was a friend of mine (and the rest of the kids whilst we were back on G Floor in halls of residence) and went out with Mel for a while, and indeed was the cause of her first split with Iain. I now can�t stand him on account of him being a manipulative prick who ended up kicking Rich out of his own house so that Matt�s friend could move in, but anyway. Wow, I have totally hyped up this story and it isn�t even a story. He basically found out from other people when everyone�s period started and put reminders into his phone, apparently so that he could avoid us when we were hormonal. It was beyond weird. Your business is everyone�s business in halls of residence; the whole corridor knew your life story. This was usually fine and sometimes interesting, except in the case of Anneka where no one cared about her life story at all, not that that put her off from talking for forever.

Anneka was so obnoxious. She had a habit of laughing after every sentence that she said, and would waltz up and down the corridor in a lime green towel trying to force people into coming to salsa with her, and is that really what you�re going to wear for it because you could borrow some of her clothes if you like, she was pretty sure that they�d just fit you. Me and the kids had planned to make a big cardboard cut-out of her (in the towel) for our house, to prop against the shower and scare people with, but we never got round to it. She had the kind of face that you were just desperate to headbutt; it really was quite something. And I am not a violent person. Obviously.

Off to the Notts either tomorrow night or Saturday morning, depending on how the tiredness is tomorrow. I�m in in the afternoon tomorrow thank God, so get to loll around tomorrow watching Jeremy Kyle and drinking coffee like a student. Tomorrow I will have been officially working for a whole month. Time is going so quickly at the moment. I�ve got to go to a seminar tomorrow about susceptible genes involved in leukaemia, which will no doubt end up a lot less interesting than it sounds.

But yes, off to Notts. Think my gran�s looking forward to seeing me � she rang me this afternoon to check that I was still going down. It does mean the return of the Camp Bed of Death and Misery though, and being given meals fit for ten people because she�s convinced that I�m not eating properly (along with Becky, Mel and the rest of the world).

It�s now evening time, because as usual I never just sit down and write a whole damn entry in one go. I�ve just gotten back from the third date, which was a meal out in town. It went really well, and we�ve agreed to see each other on Sunday after I get back from Nottingham. This date was the date where I finally talked about all my past shit, with the deaths and the anxiety gig and everything, and he was really good and so very understanding, and it wasn�t hard to tell him all about it. I�m starting to get a bit scared about all of this, because it�s going so well. I get scared and have mad urges to just call the whole thing off, to jack it all in. You know what, I�m actually really scared.

last - next