buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Repression coping strategy
29.05.07, 9:24 pm

I�m not sure I have enough news to warrant an entry, but you�re getting one regardless because it�s been about a week since the last one. My brain has done itself proud, and I have now completely repressed the news about the wedding. I passionately feel that this is an excellent coping strategy, and indeed it is the strategy that I adopt for most pieces of news that I�m not too keen on.

Bank Holiday weekend was a bit of a washout, and me and the boy spent most of it playing computer games and eating. On the Monday we were both feeling quite cabin feverish, and forced ourselves to go into town in the pouring rain. There I bought some new straighteners (my old ones finally died after over 5 years of faithful service), before we got sick of the rain and went for a coffee (at the same place as where our second date took place. We even sat in the same seats because we�re equally mushy.) Finally we went for a trawl around Graves art gallery, picked up lots of free chocolate from consecutive promotions people on the street and then went home. That literally was our Bank Holiday weekend.

Ooh, I had my last counselling session last Friday, which was pretty much just a wrap-up session. Everything�s going pretty well in that department, and it�s now obvious that the ME plays a big part in my whole anxiety gig. The ME is similarly going pretty well. I�ve gotten greedy and want to be completely better NOW, and consequently am frustrated that that�s not happening. It�s going to take a long, slow time, which my body just can�t understand as it�s sick of waiting. Tough cookies, however.

James has asked me if I want to go on holiday to America next year, and whilst I do really want to visit America it seems amazingly long-term commitmenty. On the one hand this is lovely, as a lot of men are totally commitment phobes. On the other hand, my practicality/independence gene is screaming, �Hold up a sec, that�s a long time away � bit dangerous to be planning that far ahead.� I guess there�s no harm in looking at it though. All things boy-wise are going fantastically, it has to be said. We�re coming up to six months and I�m completely in love with the Scottish fool. I don�t really have the words to describe it properly. When I think about it, I get the same feeling that you get when you want to cry at the end of a film. He�s just so amazing.

Sorry, got the mush out of my system now. I�m actually feeling a bit whacked tonight � long day at work � so I shall cut this short and go watch some rubbish telly. Oh, I have to ring my dad too. Apparently I need to send him a congratulations card, which doesn�t really fit in with my repression coping strategy.

last - next