buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

More wedding blatherings
06.06.07, 5:34 pm

The other day at work I was having yet another terribly busy morning wanking around on the internet, and I somehow stumbled onto this monstrosity of a website � if you�re too lazy to click the link then it�s an American university that only accepts wholesome conservative Christians. They have the most fantastic dress code � girls aren�t allowed to wear trousers to lectures, and shouldn�t even think about wearing shorts anywhere other than the gym, because all non-gym shorts are sponsored by Beelzebub and tell the word that you�re totally easy. Anyway, this is beside the point. One of the male dress code points is that they can�t have sideburns longer than the middle of the ear (else Satan sideburns), and it has now turned into a sort of bus journey hobby for me, where I scan all men�s sideburns (on the bus and glimpsed through the window) and mentally tick off which could attend the Bob Jones University. Obviously I�d love to go to this fine establishment but I actually can�t, owing to me not owning any tops that don�t come any lower than four fingers' width from the collarbone. I mean seriously, is this nun school?

So, it appears I could be acquiring a wicked stepmother of my very own sooner than I think, as they�re currently looking at August to September. There was scary talk of the wedding taking place whilst on our family holiday to France, but I quickly put the kibosh on that plan for the following excellent reasons: a) Amanda�s kids wouldn�t be there b) It�d be in French and c) It�d be very religious. They�re not wanting a religious service at all, and yet want a cute little chapel somewhere. Clearly these two points collide. However, a lovely point is that they want either me or my sister to be one of the witnesses, and seeing as my sister�s going to be the photographer I�ll probably get the honours.

I probably should�ve mentioned this at the start � I went up to New Mills on Saturday to see my dad (and Amanda, as she lives there). It actually went pretty well � Amanda was more bearable and pretty nice, to be honest. Maybe it was because she was at home. I don�t really mind about the wedding now, because my dad seems so happy (the whole point of my plan of going to see him). There is a bad point though, and that�s Ciaran. Without going into the mechanics behind all the money problems, we�re basically not going to be keeping in contact with either him or his granddad, and I very much doubt they�ll be at the wedding. It�s actually really sad, and definitely not my dad�s choice, but it�s just unavoidable. At the end of the day certain people are just greedy and materialistic.

Aside from that, life is continuing to tick on by. Bit bemused this morning to receive an unexpected package off the postman, only to unwrap it and find it contained a lump of wood. My brain then went through an insane thought process of, �Who would send me this? Would James send me a block of wood for any reason? Could this have romantic overtones?� Finally I texted my dad saying, �Hey dad, did you send me a piece of wood for any reason?� and he rang me on the bus to work to say that he�d bought it off Ebay to make some crazy musical instrument accessory and sent it to the wrong address by accident. And because he�s in no hurry for me to post it to him it�s just sitting by the kettle because I have no idea what to do with it.

It�s The Apprentice tonight � one of the sole highlights of the week, to be honest. Oh, apart from tomorrow when I�m finally getting my hair cut. Today I did my skin barrier study test thing, which involved a doctor asking me approximately 500 questions about my skin and then sticking a piece of sticky plastic to my arms and pulling it off 20 times. I get paid �30 for that. Scientific study volunteering is clearly the way to make quick money. On a completely different note, apparently Emma nearly came up to Sheffield randomly to visit me the other night. I wish she had have done. To be honest, I wish anyone would come and visit me� I�m feeling distinctly restless and 9-to-5ish, even though I don�t work 9 to 5.

Ooh yes, I�ve finally bought myself an external hard drive, as my computer is incredibly ancient and poorly and only has a 20 Gb hard drive. So far I�ve moved my Diablo II game over onto it, and am now filling it up with various America�s Next Top Model series that I�ve downloaded off of Azeurus. Current backups made of important documents: 0. Likelihood of making backups of important documents before inevitable death of computer: Slim.

last - next