buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

�Do you know the best way to the train station?�
14.06.07, 9:19 pm

Don�t think I need to point out to anyone how rainy and generally crap the weather is at the moment. Thankfully I had the insight to wear my other trainers to work today, and so didn�t have a repeat of last time it majorly rained, where I had to put my trainers in the oven and covered the lab in wet footprints. Pretty sure both of those actions were horrendously bad Health & Safety-wise. Anyway, the whole thing is rubbish, not least because my amazing new haircut hates the rain quite a lot, and appears to deal with it by migrating outwards. My head often resembles a fluffy blowfish.

Anyway, yesterday was the six-month anniversary, which we celebrated by going for a meal in town. I bought the boy a book on Formula One, which he thought was fantastic and I secretly did not. I received no present, but don�t actually mind because he paid for the meal and doesn�t have to buy me presents anyway. To be honest, it�s present enough that he lets me moan on and on about how rubbish the rain is.

We�re thinking about going on holiday to Germany around Octoberish (Berlin, technically). A perfect opportunity to unleash my mad German speaking skillz! These �skillz� are the fruit of two years� learning between the ages of 12-14, and basically consist of me being able to say the phrases, �Do you know the best way to the train station?� and �First on the left�. Unfortunately these two phrases can�t feasibly be used in conjunction with each other. It�s okay though, because James is pretty ace at German and apparently everyone speaks English over there anyway. I do love the English attitude of, �Ah well, they�re bound to speak some English, it�ll be fine. Ooh, is that a stand of novelty hats I see?�

Spent the majority of work today doing frankly disgusting dissection-based stuff with mice. Managed to get through it by playing The Go! Team very loudly on my Zen and pretending that the mice were made of plasticine. It�s definitely the worst aspect of the job, and I have to keep reminding myself of all the people suffering from bone marrow cancer, and that it�s for the greater good. Speaking of illness (roughly), my gran just rang and said that she�s finally got a provisional date for her operation, which is 1st July. It�s absolutely fantastic news but I�m also very worried, because everyone�s a bit reluctant for her to be having an anaesthetic due to her age and the fact that she�s on Warfarin. Massive massive fingers crossed.

My gran also demanded that I watch the news at ten o�clock so that I can a) laugh at Cherie Blair�s hair and b) admire Thatcher�s clothes. Apparently it�s the most amazing coat in the world or something. I�m a little disturbed, because I got the impression that my gran has a bit of a soft spot for the Thatch.

I broke my top E string on my acoustic this afternoon, and as well as hurting quite a lot it has pissed me off an irrational amount. It�s my own stupid fault for initially not stringing it properly. I�ve not been sleeping very well recently, so I�m guessing the rubbish mood is just from that. I�ve also decided that I�m moving out next week � a bit premature, as my lease isn�t up until the end of the month � as Lisa�s pissing me off. Despite checking that I�m going to be here right till the end she�s basically moved in with Linda, and only comes up to Sheffield when she has to go to work. So I don�t see why I should stick around in the flat on my own. Can�t remember if I�ve already said this but I�ll say it anyway: not sure how long it�s going to take for me to have internet in the new place, so entries may become a little (more) sparse. I shall try and update from the boy�s house when I can though. Ugh, there�s yet another bloody Grand Prix race this Sunday. I really do not understand how he can get so excited about twenty cars going round the same piece of road 900 times.

It�s still raining. I�m-a gonna go eat myself a KitKat (or two).

last - next