buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

300 free baby snails
18.06.07, 10:16 pm

Me: Well I�ve got my 300 free texts back now, so I can reply.
Lise: Is that it? 100 free texts?
Me: No -
Lise: Oh look, a tiny baby snail!
Me: No, 300 free baby snails� wait, I don�t mean that.

I�m moving out very very soon. I went over to the new house on Sunday afternoon to pick up my key and that, and am going to start shifting my stuff over gradually this week. Thankfully the boy is providing his car for this event, and will hopefully offer to carry all the heavy stuff. He�s already been reminding me about boring stuff to do with new contents insurance. Haven�t really done much in the sense of packing yet, but I�m hoping inspiration and motivation will soon hit.

Moving out this soon due to Lisa, who here for just one night before going back to Nottingham, and whom I�m resisting having an argument with solely due to my iron will. I was planning on having it out with her but there�s really no point, seeing as we�re soon to be ex-housemates. And it�ll basically go just like all the other arguments, i.e. she blames it all on me, gets so wound up she starts crying, I leave and then two hours later she apologises and the whole thing blows over. I can�t be bothered with all that shit when I could be watching old episodes of Buffy.

Thankfully at the height of my inner suppressed rage Lise rang me and saved me from myself. She made me miss her quite a lot, although she�s hopefully coming up in a couple of weeks. I told her about the wedding, which, speaking of, has been postponed to at least November, due to a problem with Amanda�s divorce going through. Hopefully this means that I can get out of wearing some monstrosity of a dress.

The weekend was a bit of a non-event, and there was another bloody car race on Sunday. For some reason we've slipped into a routine of James watching the race with beer whilst I cook the tea, which doesn't seem like the fairest of routines. James did bought me a belated anniversary present though, which just so happens to be the best goddamn guitar book in the WORLD. Life just plods on at the moment, with nothing really changing. Work was made more fun today by us putting some Buddy Holly on very loudly and having a bit of a dance. Work�s also really really busy at the moment, so the fun didn�t last for long, especially as I had a meeting followed by a presentation for a poster walk this afternoon.

I guess I�ll wander off and watch some useless telly now, before going to bed. There�s currently lots of big money worries going on, but I can�t be bothered to write about them. Lots of my friends have issues but I can�t really write about them here. I don�t really have many issues other than I�ve been feeling a bit flat for a while now. Okay I�m out of news; better go watch Big Brother or something.

last - next