buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

The new coat of wonder
12.11.07, 9:17 pm

I bought a new coat on Saturday. It is brown and very long, and is to be a present from my grandmother for Christmas. It�s possibly the most amazing coat in the world, as it makes me look a normal height and like a proper grown-up. It also makes me feel very important, which is probably a bad thing as I�m already far too pleased with myself as it is. I don�t know of anyone else who mimics a trumpet fanfare as they enter a room and then declares, �It�s me, I�m here, don�t worry!�

The blood-taking at the doctors was the usual carnage that always seems to be involved with sharp needles and the crook of my arm. Blood refused to come out, due to my hands being very cold from the outside, and it was all very painful. We got there in the end, though the nurse then plonked a cheap plaster on my arm so that the sticky bits covered both of my needle holes, so that when I took it over they both started bleeding again. Anyway, I got the results on Friday and they�re all fine, so I don�t have kidney failure, endometriosis or a pituitary gland tumour. So everyone�s jolly pleased about that.

I�m going up to Dumfries for the New Year, which is very exciting, not least because it cuts short the amount of time I have to spend at the Stepmonster�s. Less exciting is the price of the train fare. My dad and Satan�s Henchwoman are back from the honeymoon, and I honestly am going to ring them any day now.

Me and James watched High School Musical on Saturday night, due to it being on and us not being arsed enough to change the channel, and what a truly awful film it was. I don�t like musicals. There�s too much singing. You seriously can�t go more than three minutes without there having to be another bloody song.

Me: He has the stupidest haircut ever. And how come they don�t know the words but know the tune?
James: How come they now don�t need the words? She also has a weird face.
Me: I bet she puts out on the first date.

I�m currently sad. It�s pretty crap to be honest, as nothing puts a bummer on your day than feeling rubbish. It�s also very hard having to go to work feeling sad, because being forced to spend 7 hours in a freezing cold laboratory that smells of ethanol and xylene doing repetitive sciencey stuff does not generate happy feelings, especially as your subject matter, i.e. hulking malevolent CANCER, is very depressing. However, tomorrow the boy and I will have been together for eleven months, and that is definitely something.

last - next