buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Reject and Waive
26.11.07, 10:23 pm

I seem to always write entries on a Monday or Tuesday, which seems a bit boringly predictable. Oh well, here's the latest set of ramblings:

I�ve started walking home from work two nights a week, as part of my jolly-hockey-sticks-now-let�s-try-very-hard-girls-and-beat-this-nasty-ME-thing drive. It�s a good two miles up several of Sheffeld�s finest mountains, and seems to be going pretty well. Plus I get to stop in at Select and Save on the way and acquire actual real food for my tea. Incidentally, Select and Save is perilously close to be shopped by me to the Trades Description Act people. There is no selection of anything, and knob all saving to be done anywhere. What a crap name too, even if it is a total lie. I don�t know how much they paid someone to think of something to alliterate with �Save� but it was way too much. Who selects food? Nobody who shops at Select and Save, that�s for sure. It�s very much �After some fruit, are you? Well it�s four overpriced oranges or nothing. And no, we don�t have any vegetables - that would be much too practical. How about an out of date pork pie and some gravy in a tube?� I guess that is the price you pay for living in Walkley. Lovely place, but shopping Mecca it is not.

The boy went down with a cold the middle of last week, and consequently the world ended. I ended up going over and cooking him meals for three nights in a row, whilst he huddled by the radiator in his little (read: size 12) slippers looking very sorry for himself. At night time I got treated to a variety of sounds, ranging from the enthusiastic sniff, to the coughing fit as I was on the verge of dropping off, to the ridiculously loud snoring that was so bloody loud it actually WOKE ME FROM LOVELY SLUMBER. He felt better on Saturday morning, which is exactly the point when I started feeling unwell. I�m handling the cold with much more stoicism and dignity, and have not consumed one Lemsip rip-off from Boots yet, not least because they�re horrible blackcurrant flavour.

Consequently the weekend was a bit of a washout, owing to me having a three-day headache. We did tootle off the pub on Sunday night though, and made some stew. Not exactly thrill-a-minute stuff, but nice nonetheless.

So, I rang home at the weekend and it turns out that Sproglet Son is dropping out of Uni after only a semester. I shouldn�t really laugh, but it�s Amanda so anybody else feel free to join in. Apparently Sproglet Son wants to work in a bookshop instead, and one day own a bookshop. Everything sounded very tense back home, so I�m sure Amanda is furious about the money side of things. Not sure why, seeing as it�s blatantly my dad�s money that paid for Sproglet Son�s accommodation etc, but there you go. God, she makes me so angry. Just listening to her cackling comments in the background to my phone conversation with my dad makes me want to lamp her one. Also, why can�t she knob off out of my conversations? It�s not like I snuggle up in bed with the pair of them whilst they have their cosy little chats, is it? James says that I need to stop referring to her as �The Hag� as one day it�ll just come out accidentally. Hope so! Family dramas are always fun!

My dad�s buying me a new guitar for Christmas, which is a very happy thing. And I�ve taken this Friday off of work to go Christmas shopping with James, which is less of a happy thing. Hope we just end up bumming around all day. I�ve suddenly realised that I�m reat tired, so should properly troll off to bed. Yes, okay, done.

last - next