buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Just before Trev time
21.04.08, 8:28 pm

Bit of an intense fortnight, owing to my ME suddenly hitting a bad patch and knocking me for six. I think the bad patch was due to work being incredibly stressful at the moment; a combination of a stressed-out and hideous-to-work-with Mini Boss and shit loads of studies coming in. It was a bit (read: very) worrying, as I started to think that I might never get over it. Feel a bit weird writing about work in here, so I�ll stop.

The weekend before this one was, by the way, very pleasant, as I went up to Manchester to meet up with the kids. I stayed at Becky�s parents� house, which was a bit on the scary side, as they are very Christian and the house is full of books with titles such as, �The path to total forgiveness� and �10 things that can stop your joy�. Anyway, her parents are both lovely, and I had a fantastic time. Saturday was spent troggling about in town, meeting various kids as their trains came in and drinking a load of tea. There were people in Manchester city centre dragging a load of cabbages along on leads, apparently for some protest or other, but we never found out in protest of what, and didn�t want to ask in case they were actually part of some creepy cult.

I had to go up to Manchester yesterday to clear out my stuff from the old house, as it�s going up for rent soon. Amandroid wasn�t too bad actually, probably because she was at our old house. She�s a lot cockier when she�s on her home turf. Bit weird taking all my stuff away, as I won�t be having my own room in New Mills. It is, as one of the BMedSci�s said today, � a bit sad really, as [my] home is effectively just Sheffield now.� Anyway, packing everything up only took a few hours, thankfully (the less Amandroid time the better, frankly). I managed to take a load of old photo albums home with me (I asked my dad and he was fine about it, although I was going to take them even if he said no), and have been looking through one of them tonight. Always a bit of a masochistic process, and I didn�t let myself look through them before I went to work this morning, as it would�ve just made me sad and crotchety at work. Anyway, despite it making me feel incredibly churned up, I�m loving looking at the old photos. My mum was, without a doubt, the most beautiful person in the world, even when she was stood there in her waterproof in the middle of some rainy Scottish countryside. I still have so much grief, buried away under the surface, and am having to write this entry to some very jolly Go!Team music to stop myself from giving in. I have a feeling that it won�t ever shift.

The rest of the weekend was nice though, and spent entirely with James. Not seeing him during the week does make seeing him all weekend extra special. Also, Doctor Who being back on the television also fills me with joy, though I�m still not sure about the new assistant.

I�ve got my ultrasound scan tomorrow, which�ll involve getting semi-naked. The gel is also, apparently, incredibly cold. So yeah, can�t wait! Think Indie Chick is going to give me a lift to the hospital tomorrow, which is ace. Speaking of Indie Chick, she�s handed in her notice, though she�s not leaving for another four months. It�s actually pretty bloody sad, as we�ve become very close (you tend to, sharing monthly pregnancy worries and general disgust at some of the things that are apparently in your job spec), and I am currently in a period of mourning for her upcoming demise.

I�d better go, as Waking The Dead has just started and I�m missing important Trevor Eve time. James has just told me to stop looking at photographs for the night, which is probably sound advice.

last - next