buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of interviews and women scorned
21.08.08, 10:41 am

Oh my God, I suddenly adore Bryony Shaw (GB woman who won bronze in the windsurfing) beyond all reason for saying �fucking� live on Olympic breakfast yesterday, plunging the dreadful Hazel Irvine into a whirl of panicked apologies back in the studio. I really think Great Britain need to STOP winning medals now, as it�s just going to make London 2012 incredibly embarrassing when we fail to even vaguely match the effort. Of course, London 2012 will also be one big humiliation because the Olympic stadium will a) not be completed on time and b) proceed to fall down mid-way through the opening ceremony anyway. Not long left of Beijing though... what the hell am I going to do at work once it�s over, and I can�t spend my days pressing �refresh� on the live updates page and have Katie explain the mysteries of horse eventing and sailing to me.

So, my sister appears to have had a good time in Thailand: Here is a snippet of her phone conversation paraphrased:

�So I met this boy... and then on the last night he was a complete bastard... so he went off to shag some random girl and I was so tired and pissed off... so I thought I�d have a nosey through his bag and see what I could find, and I had loads of fun reading his diary, and then because I was so pissed off I took out his visa for India and ripped it up and flushed it down the toilet.�

It appears that hell really does hath no fury like a woman scorned.

Bit of a micro-update, as I have to get on a train to Carlisle soon. Didn�t go into work yesterday as woke up feeling seven shades of dreadful, so spent most of the day having horrible ill-dreams, where you�re locked into an overly-warm drowse and dream about all and sundry doing the most surreal things. Anyway, feel a bit better today, which is good as I�ve just gotten back from having my interview for my promotion. Think it went okay � the questions were more difficult than the original interview, but then I guess that�s to be expected. I repeated myself a few times, but everyone seemed in a very good mood when I left so I think I nailed it. Fingers crossed, I guess.

Right, better to have a shower and then repack. And then get on a train for nine hours. Back next Tuesday!

last - next