buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of Valentine's Day and birthday meals
12.02.09, 8:34 pm

Bit pissed on Tiger beer, for no reason other than �feeling a bit sad�, so apologies if this rambles on. Haven�t been feeling well these past couple of weeks owing to the snow, which is knackering to walk through and thoroughly tires me out, and no matter how early I go to bed I�m still frigged energy-wise. Thankfully it�s nearly all melted now, but the nights on my own I�ve felt tired and a bit down, hence the alcohol remedy. It�s fine, I�m an adult.

Valentine�s Day soon, and I am yet to buy a card. I refuse to do the presents thing, as it�s too close to Christmas and the whole day is generally WRONG, but I feel I should at least buy a card and write something mushy in it. Trouble is, I�ve sent James quite a few mushy cards now, and have somewhat run out of romantic things to say. Julia (my friend from work) has written her boyfriend a limerick, but poetry is beyond my talents so James may have to settle from a song lyric. I quite want to use �You to me are everything, the sweetest song that I can sing� but it�s from a total cheese-fest of a song, so I might settle for a line from God Only Knows by the Beach Boys. Relationships are testing things sometimes. We went out for lunch last weekend and I thought he was going to talk about is moving in together, but he just wanted to know where I wanted to go on holiday this year. Ireland, for the record.

Went out for a curry On Tuesday night, as Andy was playing there with his group. Ended up singing a song owing to being a bit pissed on white wine, and it seemed to go okay. Think me and Andy are actually going to do some kind of musical thing, as we both play guitar and I can sing a bit. My nerves are getting better each time I perform in public too, so I�m actually quite excited about it. There�s always that worry that you actually sound distinctly average, and that people are just being nice because they like you.

Went over to Rob�s last night and ate lasagne with him and Ju whilst watching Peep Show. Nearly had a complete salmonella freak out in the kitchen as the whole room was a crowded mess and there was empty raw chicken packaging scattered on the work surface with a tea towel draped over it, but managed to hold it in. Appear not to have been poisoned either, so big up the me! Rob showed me his model trains that he�s started collecting. I mean, honestly. Boys are the strangest creatures ever. He�d also bought a toy Batmobile, which I eyed without comment.

Nearly the weekend, thank Christ. Off to grandma�s on Sunday for a birthday meal, along with James, my dad and the witch, my uncle knobhead Ian and his new wife, my sister and her ex boyfriend (and friend of the family) Chris. It�s going to be interesting, not least because various pairings violently dislike each other. The flowers I organised for my gran�s birthday on Wednesday went down a treat, but I am yet to buy any birthday presents. Completely stuck for ideas, mainly because the woman has everything invented under the sun, and I refuse to buy her something lame like a paperweight, especially as she�s decided that it�s her 80th.

James�s mother is down next Thursday, for 5 WHOLE DAYS, making it a completely celibate week. Maybe I�ll take up knitting or something.

last - next