buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of trogging about and hair
25.09.09, 9:31 am

Good morning guys, and thankyou all very much for your lovely notes. For your information, driving is no less scary now that I've passed. I�ve got a bit of time before I trog off to the hairdressers (caught sight of myself in the mirror the other day and wished I hadn�t), so I�ll try and get a whole entry down. Currently off work, as I have to use up all my annual leave by the end of the month and I still had a load of days. Consequently I�m bazzing about all over the place seeing various people, and am not back at the lab until Thursday. Hurrah!

First port of call was my gran, so I went down to see her yesterday after hanging around at James�s waiting for the boiler man to come. Arrived about lunchtime, and for some reason she decided that we were having a pint of lager with our lunch, so I was mildly pissed by 1pm. It was very studentesque, and yes, I am still that much of a lightweight. Anyway, I helped her with some gardening, and managed to dig up an enormous woodlouse nest, and was attacked by some of the freakiest spiders ever, and it was all very nice. Got home quite late last night, even with James picking me up from the station. My gran�s given me a cheque for �2000 to buy a car, because she has the biggest heart in the world. I don�t want her to give me money � I�m fiercely independent and don�t really think that I need a car, as I�m insured on James�s. And she should definitely be spending her money on herself, having a nice retirement etc, but saying no is impossible:

Me: Oh wow, what�s this for?
My gran: You can get yourself a nice little car for that.
Me: This is a lot of money.
My gran: I want you to have it.
Me: I can�t accept it � thankyou but it�s too much, really.
My gran: Well, you can either have it now or when I�m gone.

I mean, what can you say to that? So I have a wonderful grandmother and �2000, and don�t know what to do with either of them.

This afternoon I�m going to town to have some lunch with Lisa, and then I have to buy a birthday present for Amandroid. Yep, I have to go home this weekend (AGAIN), as the Bitch Queen is having a birthday celebration and all are invited. Hopefully this trip will not culminate in a secret cry in the garden. It should be better: James is coming, and my sister and her boyfriend will be there too. Unfortunately Amanda�s evil children will be there too. You win some, you lose some. So I�m there Saturday until Sunday.


On Monday I�m going down to Grimsby to see everyone�s favourite for some fish-based fun, and then by the time I get back Mel will have arrived from GoerdieLand and hopefully gone to Em�s, so will go over and see them both. And then on Tuesday the three of us are going to do �something fun�. God, I hope we�re going to the zoo. I bloody love the zoo. Wednesday is currently a free day, so if anyone wants the last piece of this pie, then they only need ask.

In amongst all that boring social butterfly tosh I forgot to mention a very important piece of news: we got the grant! So everyone�s still got a job at work, which is nice, and has enough money to continue trying to cure bone marrow cancer. Obviously this created much happiness at work, so we all went off to the pub after work and got suitably drunk, and I had a angsty chat with Ju about Stuff because I always seem to think that sitting in the pub in amongst all our work colleagues is the perfect setting for that shit. We also talked about Sega Megadrives for quite a long time.

Okay, I�ve apparently written 654 words so it�s high time to shut up. Am going to go and sort my hair out for hairdresser, as bizarrely I always feel I need to turn up with nice hair, despite the fact that they�re immediately going to wash it. I�ll see you cats later.

last - next