buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of holidays and ceilidhs
14.10.09, 9:26 pm

Oh God, it�s been so long since I last wrote. When this happens, I invariably end up skipping the details on various events, worrying that I�ll ramble on endlessly, and then wonder why I�ve given a rubbish account of life and only used up 500 words.

Right, so my week off work was fantastic. Me, Mel and Em went off to a random butterfly/animal farm and cooed at various furry creatures along with several families, and were extremely conspicuous in our lack of a toddler to shepherd about. I washed my hands approximately every 7 minutes due to my OCD fears of E. Coli, and got to hold a pigmy hedgehog. It was bloody ace. We then went bowling (dismal scores all round and I lost my thumb nail LIKE USUAL), played air hockey, bought fish and chips, and then went home and collapsed in front of Masterchef. The next day, Mel and I went into town and lazed about in the sunshine whilst Em went to work, and then we went out for a meal with Em�s old housemates and got totally plastered. Best two days I�ve had in a long, long time.

Being back at work is painful. Me and Ju have already started talking about Christmas, in an effort to brighten up the day. We�re planning a Christmas evening in the nearish future, where we�re going to make some mulled wine and eat shit loads of cheese and watch The Muppet Christmas Carol. And maybe eat a mince pie, although I still loathe them with the fire of a thousand suns.

Speaking of Christmas, the trip to Amanda�s was the usual pain-fest, and it turns out that because Amanda�s children don�t want to come home for Christmas, her and my dad have decided to go away on holiday. Therefore I�m spending Christmas at my gran�s. I�m not going to bother whinging about it, as I�ve done that to several of my friends, and it just makes me sound hypocritical because I don�t even like going home for Christmas. For the record, it�s not the Christmas bit of it. It�s the deciding that me and Alice don�t count as part of the family, and so aren�t considered in the Christmas plans. Anyway, I�m going to my gran�s, who�s thrilled to bits, and I can safely say it�s now going to be the most obese, alcoholic festive period ever.

James had his interview for the Director post yesterday and got it, so is now incredibly high up the career ladder. He�s so ace. We went out for tapas last night to celebrate and I ate far too much again. I swear I�m going to soon start swelling like a balloon.

My dad�s currently in Corfu on the randomest holiday ever (I swear all him and Amanda seem to do is bog off on holiday) and my sister�s in Cambodia touring the jungle. I�d quite like to go on holiday too, but instead have to stay in chilly Sheffield trying to cure an incurable cancer all day.

However, I might be going to Manchester this weekend, as Becky emailed me last night apologising for being a crap friend. I�m not sure where it�s all come from, but it�s a relief nonetheless. She�s asked if we can talk it out, and I think it�s probably best to do it in person rather than on the phone. Then in two weeks� time I have to go up to Scotland for Uncle Gordon and Auntie Liz�s ceilidh. And do I have my ceilidh outfit ready? Do I balls.

Tired tired tired. Going to go watch some Jonathan Creek.

last - next