buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Something about A Game Of Thrones
09.03.12, 7:06 pm

I've been meaning to write an entry all this week but have been unable to, due to my whole life being taken over by reading A Game of Thrones. I've honestly never read a book like it. It's dark and gross, full of murder and rape and incest, and there are approx. 900 primary characters, and I honestly COULD NOT GET ENOUGH OF IT. It made me hideously tense though � it was a feeling similar to when I read Deatgly Hallows, where I was terrified that Hermionie would die, except multiplied by a thousand. I'm sure I'm now ten times more likely to have a heart attack. Because the book was on James's kindle, and because James was reading the sequel to said book, I had to take what opportunities I could. Consequently, I'd steal 10 minutes before work, spend all day at work thinking about reading the book, ran home at home-time and then read feverishly until James came home from work and took the Kindle from me. I haven't been able to sleep all week, I've been so obsessed.

I finally finished last night. I'm a total wreck of a person but I'm done, and it was amazing. Unfortunately, there are 4 more in the series, and another 2 in the pipeline, and I'm already itching to start A Clash of Kings. But yeah, that's why I haven't found time to update. Hopefully I'll find some time this weekend.

last - next