buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Something about birthdays and moving house
07.04.12, 7:01 pm

Currently writing this whilst watching Silent Witness - James is seeing his mates tonight, and I thought I might need something to distract me through the scarier parts. Yep... someone's just slit their wrists in a bath, brilliant. Maybe I should be watching Shrek instead.

So, it was my 27th birthday a fortnight ago, and James was an absolutely lovely head and took me away for the weekend to North Yorkshire. There we wandered around in the sunshine, walked along the cliffs by the seaside, ate a shed-load of total pork ball food and generally had a fantastic time. He also, amongst other things, bought me a Kindle, because he is, like I said, a lovely head. He's also sick of me stealing off with his.

My dad, my sister, my sister's new boyfriend and Bloody Amanda came up last weekend, to celebrate my past brirthday and her upcoming one. It was great seeing Al and meeting Ryan, but Amanda was as rude and dreadful as ever, and I don't particularly want to waste a paragraph of text on it.

Still reading A Song Of Ice And Fire. I'm on the final book now, and the whole story is just dark and dreadful. There is no joy to be had; everyone is either raped, or flayed, or married against their will, or beaten, or maimed, or murdered in the most disgusting way possible. It's just an endless journey of awfulness, but I still can't get enough of it. Once I've finished this book though, I'm going to read something very happy. Maybe Diary Of A Nobody, I bloody LOVE that book.

Work is just... an undescribable thing at the moment. I can't talk about it, but suffice to say I'm very much enjoying being away from it for 4 days. James is being a total Nazi and not letting me crack open the Easter eggs until tomorrow. He's not the boss of me though, so might just bloody well crack them open whilst he's not here. I win!

We had a look at houses today. For some reason, us looking for a new house together feels like a big deal, even though we already live together. I think it's because I still feel like our current house is still his house really, whereas this next house will be Our House. If I'm being hugely honest, and I am being because I've been drinking lots of lovely beer, I've started thinking a bit about marriage. I kind've want him to ask me to marry him, but I know that if he does, it'll take him at least 3 more years because he's so careful and cautious. I don't think I want to wait that long.

last - next