buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Something about blood pressure and houses
16.04.12, 8:11 am

Sat with a cup of tea doing a sneaky entry before I set off to Manchester to see Becky for the day. Becky is now incredibly pregnant, with the baby due sometime next week, and seeing as the last time I saw her she wasn't pregnant-looking at all, it's going to be a bit of a shock. Horribly, James pointed out last night that there's bound to be a mega-religious christening coming up. I might have to wear a nice dress. Anyway, really looking forward to seeing Becky, because despite the religiousness being slightly scary she's brilliant, and I could do with seeing her.

Went to the doctors on Friday, as my weird itchy throat thing is still here and apparently cyclic in nature, which means it's somehow possibly linked to my hormone cycle, which seems a bit mental but there you go. So I'd had the idea to go back on the Pill again, despite it turning me into a sobbing mentalist last time. Except, oh no I can't, because my blood pressure's a bit high, and the doctor is making me take it at home for a week, or at least will be when the stupid surgery has a spare monitor to give me. I'm trying not to think about it obsessively, and I'm sure it's just a bit high because I hate having it taken and stress about health things in general, but there's a chance it's not because my sister has high blood pressure for no reason (thanks for the naff genes, DAD), and of course if I have it to then they won't give me the Pill ever, and I'll be stuck with the itchy throat for the rest of time. And maybe have to take medication, which to be honest might actually be okay, as I'd then get to not have the bloody palpitations so much. Health is such a ball-ache.

Went to see the Mave this weekend with my sister. It all went fine and dandy, though my sister's just about to buy her first 'house' (one-bed flat in London for 280,000 - Jesus Christ) and hence it was the sole topic of conversation, as well as her shiny new boyfriend. No one cared about my boring old life, but then I don't either so it works quite well. My gran rammed me so full of food that I feel like a Lard Slug, so I'm going to walk all the way to the train station in penance.

Right, time to have something that resembles breakfast.

last - next