buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Dressing like a girl
25.03.14, 2:45 pm

Bridesmaid dress shopping went well this weekend, and the dress and colour have been selected. The trip initially stared poorly, as I�d had very little sleep due to James rolling in from a lads� night out in the early hours of the morning, bumbling about for forever and then deciding to throw up. He was not a happy bunny in the morning. Then, my train to Birmingham was delayed, so I had to literally run at full pelt from New Street to the Moor Street station with my bag in one hand and my iPhone map thing in the other because I didn�t know where I was going. I missed the train, because Moor Street station sucks arse, but then managed to find another one and get into Solihul on time after all. Least I now know that I�m still very poor at long-distance running.

So me and Mel�s sisters tried on about 900 dresses, and got pretty comfortable with seeing each other naked, and then finally found a lovely strapless, fitted, full-length purple one that seemed to fit the bill. Seriously, it's like seven million times better than the dress I had to wear for Becky's wedding. Despite being a bit stressful and knackering, it was actually quite fun, because Mel's sisters are always good value for money. And then we all went home and got plastered, which was even more fun. I spent the night on an airbed. That bit was less fun. I think I did pretty well for someone who's notoriously rubbish at caring about clothes, and would rather spend her money on PS3 games and Mini Eggs.

In traditional Mel style, she woke up at 6am in a massive panic about the dresses, and whether we bought the right ones or not, but I think it�s fine now. It was so good seeing her for an extended period of time though � James is brilliant, but sometimes you just need to hang out with girls for a while.

Birthday tomorrow, which I�ll be spending processing two bone marrow samples (HATE, HATE, HATE SO MUCH IT COULD KICKSTART ANGINA), so that�s great. Anyway, getting dangerously close to being 30 now, which means getting dangerously close to needing to get pregnant. The last year of freedom starts tomorrow.

last - next