buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Aftermath of the badness
11.10.05, 9:25 pm

Like before, hating having to read through the miserable entry I wrote in the early hours of this morning.

I'm sat in the living room with Michelle, Mel and Hannah, watching the program about the gang of disabled guys who are trekking through the jungle. Their lives are a hell of a lot harder than mine, and just like the program on Obsessive Compulsives did last time I felt like this, it's making me feel better about my current situation. Yes, I've got an anxiety situation, but it's not the only thing in my life. I mean, 75% of my day is not affected by it in the slightest. I should be grateful that that percentage is so high.

I'm still feeling pretty miserable, but I'm keeping myself busy and it's helping, I think. Also, Michelle has just spilt a load of melted ice-cream all over herself, which made me laugh. She probably didn't appreciate that. Went to see C today at 12pm. The waiting room has a stupid amount of plants... I think it's meant to be soothing. You want soothing? Tell C to stop being so bloody annoying. I was so close to socking her one today.

She didn't impart that much wisdom on me, but then we can't ask for miracles. She had two bits of fringe on either side of her forehead, and for some reason I was fascinated by them. I sat and watched them blowing around, completely zoning out of what she was saying. I doubt it was anything fantastic.

Talked to Hannah a lot tonight about the weird isolating vibe in the house, which she also feels, and that made me feel better too. I'm thinking about going home this weekend, just to get away from things.

My dad's just rang me, opening the conversation with "I thought you were on your deathbed?". The real reason for him ringing though, was to tell me about all the things he sold on Ebay, and the amazing amounts of money that he's consequently made. I made the required oohs and all is good family-wise. All my dad ever talks to be about is his work and his Ebay. Make your own snide comment there.

Okay, I'd better go, as Michelle's eyeing up Mel's laptop. Fingers crossed that my general happiness returns soon.

last - next